Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashley River Creative Arts 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is wonderful educationally as well as for the arts. I wanted to comment on the review concerning the vice principal being rude. That rude vice principal has been fired. The new vice principal as of 2014 is wonderful. I've found the rest of the staff very pleasant for the last three years.

Ashley River Creative Arts 4

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
So far I'm liking the program. The entire office staff is rude including the vice principal. It's not a very pleasant experience having to visit. My child's teacher is really nice, so I'm glad about that.


Ashley River Creative Arts 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
Great school!!!! I'm a grandmother out of town and it is great to see the calendars and be informed of the school activities. Thank you!!!

Ashley River Creative Arts 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Attended the kindergarten graduation and enjoyed the event. It was great to visit the school my grandchild attends. Love the website which keeps me informed of all the activities and news regarding the school. Great School!!!!

Ashley River Creative Arts 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
My school is Ashley river creative arts it was the best school ever even though I'm moving on to a new school. But I loved that school they provide extracarricular activities to help you connect with the arts. It is an artistic public school where you are allowed to shine through your talent you can definitely learn something new there I assure you because they have field trips like Barrier Islamd and a trip to WASHINGTON DC! I'm sure everybody who gets enrolled there will surely love it I'm heading on to 6th grade but I cried when I left because I miss ARCAE so much (Ashley river creative arts) I miss my elementary school and I'm pretty sure everyone else would too!


Ashley River Creative Arts
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The school is wonderful. The arts portion allows for so many extras, ballet, drams, Suzuki violin, etc. But they're also great academically. RECOMMEND--not your average 'public' school.

Ashley River Creative Arts 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Ashley River provides every child with the challenges and opportunities to shine that they need to begin a life-long love of learning and human expression. It is rare to see such an enthusiastic and dedicated staff in a public school; such cooperation between students teachers staff and parents. I applaud loudly all the hard work, endless fundraising and scrambling the school family does to provide the students with a world class program at this South Carolina public school. Please help this project continue in this time of falling grant figures and limited personal funds. Setting an example of a community owned program that reaches these heights is so important to Charleston.

Ashley River Creative Arts
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school that's living proof that an arts centered education produces amazing results!


Ashley River Creative Arts
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Ashley River Creative Arts has the greatest teachers who love and care about their students in an exciting enviornment.

Ashley River Creative Arts
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is the most creative school ever. The teachers are so friendly too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashley River Creative Arts
1871 Wallace School Rd, Charleston, SC  29407
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (843) 763-1555
Last modified Ashley River Creative Arts is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top