Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kinard Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
Kinard is a Great School! Mrs. Weathers, the Principal is the back bone of the entire school, she is high energy, caring and I think she can name each student - Under her leadership the teachers & staff are very involved and enthusiastic. I could not be more proud that my son and I are a part of the Kinard family. Yes, I feel it is like a extension of our family that is how I feel every time I am there. That's is pretty amazing -

Kinard Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Principal Weathers is amazing she really knows the kids and the families! Most of her staff shares her enthusiasm.


Kinard Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
When my child was in K at Kinard I felt it was too much homework. These small kids need more help adjusting to the new schedule than they do reviewing the alphabet.

Kinard Elementary School 4

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Kinard Elementary is a good school. I would say great but my kid has had one bad teacher and I believe the schools PTO/ Fundraising needs ALOT of rethinking and a breath of fresh air in order to better support the school and the teachers. Our one bad teacher has not taught my kid one thin this year and struggles at not only connecting with the students in her class but really misses the mark with communicating with the parents! The principal here however is Amazing and remembers each child's name which is really special! Overall the school is good but there is ALOT of room for improvement!! First step rethink the fundraising activities your PTO encourages, remove the fast food nights, replace them with fun family events like fun runs and jump rope marathons or things which are promoting healthy living styles. A booster club would better suite the type of community which this school draws from and encourage sports and fun activities while involving the local community! Better ways to support the teachers and school staff than a McDonalds night....

Kinard Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
The staff really cares about the students. This school is the best! We couldn't be happier.


Kinard Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Weathers, thank you for being such a fantastic principal and person. It is evident daily how much you care for each and every student, staff member, and family. You are a shining example of what makes Kinard a terrific school.

Kinard Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
At Kinard, the 7 daily habits are instilled in each student not only through words, but also through actions.

Kinard Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
We became a Kinard family 2 and a half years ago when our middle son started kindergarten. We have had the best experience at Kinard. All of the teachers and staff are so friendly and welcoming. We love that the school regularly has events and activities to keep parents and families involved with their students. We truly can tell that the entire staff at Kinard is invested in each child. There aren't words to describe how much we love Kinard. Mrs. Weathers is the best principal. She is always happy to see each student and calls them each by name. At Kinard, you're treated more like family than any other school we've ever attended.


Kinard Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I am so thankful to work for the best administrative team ever. Mrs. Weathers is such an inspiration and always has a positive "can do" attitude about everything. Our students and staff are lucky to be at such a wonderful school. Thank you for what you bring to Kinard each and every day!

Kinard Elementary School 1

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Pulled my children from this school. Don't be fooled by the fake cheerfulness. A lot of lies and deceit!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kinard Elementary School
201 Pressly St, Clover, SC  29710
(803) 222-3071
Last modified Kinard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kinard Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top