Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Columbia, SC

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


VV Reid School 0
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
My child went to V.V. reid for 2 years and she will not be returning for the next school year. There was no PTO this year and my child have 25 kids in her class. Why pay $400 a mth for the same class size at a public school. And when I talk to administators they don't fix the problems that I had. Ex. my child had a bad teacher and they would not change her out of the class and this year '08-'09 school year they had 6 teachers leave.

VV Reid School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
V.V.Reid School is a wonderful institution for my child. I have observed a tremendous improvement in his academics and feel the staff is extraordinary. The curriculum is fast past, however, if my child requires additional help, the teachers are there to put in the extra time required. I commend V.V. Reid for their maintaining the religious involvement of their students. Great job V.V. Reid School.


VV Reid School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
School is wonderful, I have a first grader at V.V. Reid and until now I have never had anyone tell me that I can't be involved in his life. The Staff there refuses a PTO and I dont like it

VV Reid School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

VV Reid School 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


VV Reid School 3

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

VV Reid School 5

Posted November 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

VV Reid School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
V.V. Reid will be worth it's cost of tuition only if you want a child who is well rounded and knowledgeable on the Bible and African-American History as well as gaining a head start on reading, handwriting and mathics. V.V. Reid is a wonderful institution. onsite, Ballet, Piano, Chess, Tae-Kwon-Do, and Gymnastics are an added bonus. They have a wonderful and caring faculty, staff & administrators. The school is like a close knit family. Expect alot of parental participation and homework beginning in the 3 year old program.


VV Reid School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

VV Reid School
6005 David St, Columbia, SC  29203
(803) 735-9570
Last modified VV Reid School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
VV Reid School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top