Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandlapper Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 24, 2016
- a parent
My child rarely came home with homework and I compare what other schools are learning and this one is seriously behind

Sandlapper Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Thanks for NOTHING Linda Hall. You are the worst principal I ever known. You know NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!


Sandlapper Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
My sons teacher Ms. Dawkins was NUTS just like the principal Linda Hall. She followed everything the principal told her to do.

Sandlapper Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
THIS was the worst school ever! The principal Linda Hall is NUTS!!!! She hates parental involvement!

Sandlapper Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
THIS was the worst school ever! The principal Linda Hall is NUTS!!!! She hates parental involvement!


Sandlapper Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
THIS was the worst school ever! The principal Linda Hall is NUTS!!!! She hates parental involvement!

Sandlapper Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
THIS was the worst school ever! The principal Linda Hall is NUTS!!!! She hates parental involvement!

Sandlapper Elementary School 1

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Well, after reading all the new posts... I was the parent who wrote the comments below on February 6, 2011. I did not mention names at that time, but I am now. I had a 2nd Grader at that school, and Linda Hall the principal, was horrible. She controlled every move the teachers did. They were not allowed to schedule a parent and teacher conference without her consent. She tried to locked me out of my son's education until I went to the district office and threaten to broadcast the entire school on WIS-TV News. This was the worse school I have ever experienced. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Sandlapper Elementary School 1

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible! The principal is an incompetent woman who thinks she is above everyone else. In reality, she knows little or nothing about education. The assistant principals are the same, especially the arrogant old grey-haired man. Parents are kept out of the school building at any cost because they do not want to be bothered. The administration is running this school as a private school, rather than a public school funded by taxpayers' money.

Sandlapper Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
This is school is not a good school. As one parent stated they communicate everything that your child does wrong but never nothing good about your child. the teachers are not good and they do not help to prepare children for the future. The adminstration staff is horrible and the principal Linda Hall is a joke. She doesn't see fault in her staff and she is more concern about how you are parenting your child than educating them. She is not effective, she doesn't care about the needs of the children and she is very bias. My child has been at this school for three years and it has been a horrible experience and therefore he will be moving to a better school. Avoid this school at all cost. You will spare yourself the frustration of dealing with the foolishness of this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sandlapper Elementary School
1001 Longtown Rd, Columbia, SC  29229
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (803) 691-4045
Last modified Sandlapper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top