Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crossroads Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thanks for NOTHING to the principal Jess Hutchinson. He did nothing for me as a parent.

Crossroads Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
There were other teachers who were very effective, however, I cant call it effective if the teacher is unprofessional


Crossroads Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The homework was fine. I did not have a problem with academics. It was the principal, the teacher, and the strange nurse.

Crossroads Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
How is determination measured if one of my son's teachers talks about me in an email to the nurse. This is unprofessional.

Crossroads Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
They do not respect the most important people at their school. These would be the students. They do not listen


Crossroads Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
They do not care about their students. They only care about being on their cell phones.

Crossroads Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
THEY DON'T LISTEN TO THEIR STUDENTS. The principal Jess Hutchinson only takes the staff members and teachers side. This is unfair.

Crossroads Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My son attended this school in the 6th grade (2014). The education curriculum was good, but the principal Jess Hutchinson do not listen to his students. He rather believed what a nurse would say. Believed it or not, the nurse would make recommendations that my son talk to guidance or even the social worker just because he had to go to the nurse office because he was not feeling well. The nurse was fully aware that my son had reflux. Let me remind you, I also had a problem where the nurse and one of my son's teacher (Bl.......d) They was actually talking about me in an email. The email got sent to me by mistake, and yes I comforted the teacher, and informed the Principal (Jess Hutchinson). Which did not do any good. The school was the worst professionalism I have ever experienced EVER.


Crossroads Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a community member
I was a student at Crossroads and I loved it! The teachers were nice and funny and the classes taught you a lot. My favorite teachers I couldn't choose because they were all wonderful! My only problem is gym which was extremely tiring and hard but it was good for me since I was chubby. I would suggest if you had to go to a junior middle school, go to Crossroads.

Crossroads Middle School 2

Posted August 15, 2014
- a community member
Not a good school. Lunch and teachers are the only upside. Don't like the atmosphere it's really bland.

Nearby schools

Crossroads Middle School
6949 St Andrews Rd, Columbia, SC  29212
(803) 732-8300
Last modified Crossroads Middle School is a Public school that serves grade 6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top