Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Awesome School! I have been researching the Irmo area and Nursery Road is a perfect place for my children to learn.

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
NRES has excellent teachers, strong leadership, and a vigorous curriculum that challenges students. I'm so glad both my children attend NRES!


Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
I believe this school is helping area students excel by enabling them to have technological resources readily available. Students are ready for the technologically-advanced world.


Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I have two children at NRES. The front office ladies are a pleasure to deal with and very knowledgable. The my daughters third grade teacher is a blessing. The teachers at NRES are fantastic.

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Top notch school. Warm and welcoming.....

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
The fourth grade teachers (of 2007) have really made this the best year ever. They love our children and go far beyond the requirements to teach and guide each child. They keep the classrooms safe and happy places for all to learn.


Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
Absolutely fantastic school! Thank you to NRES and all you do for the children. We've had a wonderful experience!

Nursery Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
I would just like to share that our family has had a wonderful experience with NRES.Both of our children started at NRES in Kindergarten. We have a 5th grader there now and our 6th grader that is at Crossroads. He went to CR very well prepared. The staff is always willing to help and listen. Thank you to NRES for giving our children the background they will need for success in education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nursery Road Elementary School
6706 Nursery Rd, Columbia, SC  29212
(803) 476-4300
Last modified Nursery Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nursery Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top