Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eau Claire High School 1

Posted January 11, 2013
- a teacher
I dont even understand on what grounds and abilities that the district officials have appointed the new principal . It lloks like the secretary runs the school. The dictatorship and lack of knowledge of the principal is changing the environment of the school . Its not fun any more to go to school either for a student or a teacher .

Eau Claire High School 1

Posted April 11, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from this school way back in 1978. And after reading through some of these post, I just smile and shake my head. From the sound of things not much has changed after all these years. I couldn't wait to get out of there. You had to be able to fight and defend yourself on a daily basis, just to be able to go to school and hopefully, hopefully get an education. You always had to have your guard up, and...oh well, just nevermind. And they have the nerve to call it a school? It was more like a combat zone. Thank God I moved away from the area and none of my children had to go there!


Eau Claire High School 4

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eau Claire High School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a community member
I recently graduated from Eau Claire High School on May 28, 2009! I currently attend Tuskegee University! Eau Claire High School is the greatest, I am a proud alumni and I encourage anyone to attend this excellent school! Yes, you hear bad things about EC but its what you do that matters! Eau Claire is just a building, its the students, teachers, parents, friends, etc. who makes the community as wonderful as it is! So I love Eau Claire which have prepared me for my college days at Tuskegee University!

Eau Claire High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eau Claire High School 4

Posted June 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Eau Claire High School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eau Claire High School 4

Posted November 06, 2007
- a teacher
Eau Claire is just like any other school. They have about 15 to 20 kids who just do not want to be there and cause trouble from day one. While I was teaching there, the administration did a great job dealing with these kids and made changes to make Eau Claire a better school. The State Newspaper seems to have an inside line to what takes place at this school. They only report on the school when something negative takes place. If Eau Claire has a fight between just two students the newspaper reports it. Other schools have problems but you never read about them in the paper like you do about Eau Claire. This school is making changes every year in hopes of improving test scores. Parent involvement is turning around for the better and Eau Claire's future looks bright. I enjoyed teaching there.


Eau Claire High School 4

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eau Claire High School 1

Posted July 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eau Claire High School
4800 Monticello Rd, Columbia, SC  29203
(803) 735-7600
Last modified Eau Claire High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eau Claire High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.