Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ridge View High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
All students are treated equally. Students are taught to respect others and themselves. They are given opportunities to lead and that builds respect.

Ridge View High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
It's one big family at The View. Students connect well together and learn from each other.


Ridge View High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
This school goes out of its way to involve all students. For example, if a child is seen sitting alone in the halls during lunch, I have seen administrators talk to students to learn more about them and get them more involved.

Ridge View High School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
This school has excellent programs for all students. BioHealth Magnet, Scholars Academy Magnet for Business and Law and the School of Fine Arts are just a few great things about this school.

Ridge View High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 26, 2016
- a student
Mrs.Brenda Mack-Foxworth Mr.Allen UpChurch and the rest of Ridge view high school's bad administration team.


Ridge View High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 26, 2016
- a student
The school claimed that they would handle it but no disciplinary actions were taken.This is an ongoing problem at the school gang activity with the school not doing anything about it.

Ridge View High School 1

Posted January 26, 2016
- a student
This school is infested with gangs which the school is well aware of but does nothing about!

Ridge View High School 3

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in her Senior year at this school. The most disappointing thing about this school is the administration. Every single year I have had to go back into the school and fight for schedule changes. I can understand that issues arise, but every year is unacceptable. I think they just give out diplomas because I know that students can not honestly get the required classes that they need. What school seriously allows a child to have four study halls on their schedule that they don't recieve credit for. Just be prepared to spend every year in guidance advocating for your child and their schedule.


Ridge View High School
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
I go to RV and it has well over 2000 students in its. nice has good staff and teachers. they need to add on to the school more because its a little small but its big enough so thats what I think about RV.

Ridge View High School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
I am a senior at Ridge view high school, and I love it here. We're starting two new magnet programs this school year, and we're opening a new computer lab. The art department of the school is excellent, the library is huge, and the sports programs are great. The only issue I really have with the school is the size. There are a ton of freshman coming in this school year, and there really isn't enough space for all of us. They need to add on to the school because I don't think I want to spend another school year stuck in the portables.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge View High School
4801 Hard Scrabble Rd, Columbia, SC  29229
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (803) 699-2999
Last modified Ridge View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top