Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Columbia, SC
Students enrolled: 2,025

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridge View High School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
I go to RV and it has well over 2000 students in its. nice has good staff and teachers. they need to add on to the school more because its a little small but its big enough so thats what I think about RV.

Ridge View High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ridge View High School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
I am a senior at Ridge view high school, and I love it here. We're starting two new magnet programs this school year, and we're opening a new computer lab. The art department of the school is excellent, the library is huge, and the sports programs are great. The only issue I really have with the school is the size. There are a ton of freshman coming in this school year, and there really isn't enough space for all of us. They need to add on to the school because I don't think I want to spend another school year stuck in the portables.

Ridge View High School 1

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridge View High School 4

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
I am a student at Ridge View and i transferd here from Weisbaden, Germany. The homework is a bit overwelming at times but then again thyats just high school. The library is huge and they offer wonderful art classes and after school sports! The lunch food is great and the way the school is shaped, your not likely to get lost on the first day! Hope this helps.


Ridge View High School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridge View High School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
This is a very good school. They have an excellent sports program and the teachers are very good. they try to help the students to the best of their ability and i really appreciate that!

Ridge View High School 4

Posted April 16, 2005
- a student
RV is a good school. A little small but has great programs. The teachers are good, but there are some that aren't. Overall 4/5


Ridge View High School 3

Posted May 08, 2004
- a parent
I have two children that currently attend RV. OK school, but way too overpopulated. They're up to 2400 students now! The quality of the children's education is greatly suffering. The majority of the faculty and staff is friendly and willing to help, but there are few that are questionable.

Ridge View High School 1

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridge View High School
4801 Hard Scrabble Rd, Columbia, SC  29229
(803) 699-2999
Last modified Ridge View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridge View High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top