Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Columbia, SC
Students enrolled: 2,128
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Best school in the state as far as I am concerned. My last two children graduated from SV and I could not be more pleased with their education.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a community member
The behavior of the Spring Valley parents was appaling during the recent High School rezoning during which they hijacked the process and secured an unequal advantage for themselves at the expense of others.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a student
Spring Valley is a place that I will fondly remember for the rest of my life. The teachers and staff are incredible people and I could not have been more prepared for college or for adulthood. Being a student at SVHS taught me how to be responsible for myself and my actions, how to work hard and how to earn success. In comparison to Spring Valley, looking at the educations that teenagers I know are receiving from other schools in the area is appalling. SVHS is one of the best educations any child can get anywhere in the country.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted December 27, 2011
- a parent
There is a reason why everyone wants to send their children to Spring Valley. High academic standards, excellent teachers, great principal,involved parents, and happy and productive students.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children graduate from Spring Valley. Great principal and leadership team. Teachers are well prepared and outstanding. I would not have sent my children to any other high school.


Spring Valley High School 4

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spring Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Spring Valley High School has always been a great school for academics. They have always had an awesome band with exceptional band directors.

Spring Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My kids school has great programs, and a high level of adademic excellence.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
i'm a freshman at spring valley but i know im going to have a great four years here:) the teachers are amazing and the kids are too! i'm proud to be a spring valley Viking:D

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Our son will be a senior this fall (2009) and has been in the Discovery magnet program since his freshman year. He also plays sports. He has encountered a few mediocre teachers, but most of them have been absolutely outstanding. The administration is solid and now that they are in the new building, the facilities are top-notch. It's a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Valley High School
120 Sparkleberry Ln, Columbia, SC  29229
(803) 699-3500
Last modified Spring Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Valley High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top