Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a student
As a former student who attended Spring Valley for 2 years, has been to 5 high schools (due to being a military dependent) and who has friends in other schools and districts around South Carolina, I can say that this school truly is one of the best schools in the state if not the best. Greats students, great staff, excellent academics, and wonderful sports programs.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Best school in the state as far as I am concerned. My last two children graduated from SV and I could not be more pleased with their education.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a community member
The behavior of the Spring Valley parents was appaling during the recent High School rezoning during which they hijacked the process and secured an unequal advantage for themselves at the expense of others.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a student
Spring Valley is a place that I will fondly remember for the rest of my life. The teachers and staff are incredible people and I could not have been more prepared for college or for adulthood. Being a student at SVHS taught me how to be responsible for myself and my actions, how to work hard and how to earn success. In comparison to Spring Valley, looking at the educations that teenagers I know are receiving from other schools in the area is appalling. SVHS is one of the best educations any child can get anywhere in the country.

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted December 27, 2011
- a parent
There is a reason why everyone wants to send their children to Spring Valley. High academic standards, excellent teachers, great principal,involved parents, and happy and productive students.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children graduate from Spring Valley. Great principal and leadership team. Teachers are well prepared and outstanding. I would not have sent my children to any other high school.

Spring Valley High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Spring Valley High School has always been a great school for academics. They have always had an awesome band with exceptional band directors.

Spring Valley High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My kids school has great programs, and a high level of adademic excellence.


Spring Valley High School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
i'm a freshman at spring valley but i know im going to have a great four years here:) the teachers are amazing and the kids are too! i'm proud to be a spring valley Viking:D

Spring Valley High School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Our son will be a senior this fall (2009) and has been in the Discovery magnet program since his freshman year. He also plays sports. He has encountered a few mediocre teachers, but most of them have been absolutely outstanding. The administration is solid and now that they are in the new building, the facilities are top-notch. It's a great school!

Nearby schools

Spring Valley High School
120 Sparkleberry Ln, Columbia, SC  29229
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (803) 699-3500
Last modified Spring Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top