Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit Parkway Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted August 05, 2016
- a community member
Thanks for nothing. Why does this school have so many Assistant Principals? It is a terrible place to put your child.

Summit Parkway Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 05, 2016
- a community member
The teachers lack luster in every way. They are disrespected by the children, who also disrespect each other. It is a step above juvenile detention facility.


Summit Parkway Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 05, 2016
- a community member
They never give the kids homework. My son would come home every day and would never ever have homework.

Summit Parkway Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 05, 2016
- a community member
The students carry on like undisciplined juvenile offenders. Stay away from this school. Or you will regret it.

Summit Parkway Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2016
- a community member
It seems like this site is lying or something because this school is freakin horrible...


Summit Parkway Middle School 1

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
I have two daughters that was honor roll students 7th and 8th graders since they haved arrived at this school grades have went down, they are bullyed by students as well as teachers my kids will have a good education this will be their first and last year at this school as a parent I do not recommend this school I have a rising 6th she will not be at Summit Parkway Middle we are going where teachers are teaching!!!

Summit Parkway Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for my sixth grade year. Let's just say it was the worst school I ever went to. Bad learning environment,horrible teachers,and lots of bullying takes place . I wish I would have never attended this school. My first semester involved me getting bullied by a group of girls . Telling the teachers never worked. The teachers would ignore and go on with their business like it never happened. The bullying got worse to where I rarely came to school. The children in this school have no control. Cursing and fighting takes place a lot . The teachers come to school depressed the students have no chance for a good education. I have switched many classes in one semester because of teacher problems. There was once where a teacher even cursed at the class . I recommend never sending your child to this school.

Summit Parkway Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Summit Parkway Middle School is an outstanding school; the teachers and staff care about the students well-being and education. They have the STEMS Institute of Design and Innovation Magnet Program of which my son loves and has learned more than just the regular basic curriculum. This gives him the ability to show the art and science of things. They are made to be critical and creative thinkers. Excellent school for future STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) related fields in our world.


Summit Parkway Middle School 3

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
The summit is ok but they have gone everything on computer so the kids just look a computer all day really no hands on .this is hard for students who learn by hands on . all schools are there for anymore is for the state test scores. they spend more time teaching how to pass these test than learning I see it with my kids in three schools.elem. middle & high . it all comes do to numbers.

Summit Parkway Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a parent
Summit Parkway Middle is ran like a prison. Most of the children that I know per their parents ( and the children) dred going there! The teachers can never verify any accident that happens at the school, they depend on the students in the class to give accounts of what happened. Teachers their ARE NOT responsible for their classrooms!! The administrators could care less, everyone seems as if they are at the school for a paycheck. TERRIBLE SCHOOL! If I could choose no stars I would have! My children are good students and they deserve a better learning environment . I am looking into homeschooling ASAP!!

Nearby schools

Summit Parkway Middle School
200 Summit Parkway, Columbia, SC  29229
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (803) 699-3580
Last modified Summit Parkway Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top