Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Black Water Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I hate this school please don't alow your child to come here! I attended it for 3 yrs bullying is a major issue and teachers ignore it. My bro was bullied over and over and never once did anyone help him at this school. Kids disrespect teachers so much and above all the staff act as if you as a parent is stupid. I rate this school below a 0

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Our school is wonderful, the kids my not be the best but the teacher love the student and are understanding, there is lots of awesome opportunities for your child, i love almost everything about our school except our students aditude toward the teachers, i am a straight a student cheerleader and i feel like the teacher do alot to help us and help benifit our education.


Black Water Middle School 4

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
I would like to know if anyone has any complaints about bullying on the school bus'es?

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a community member
I am currently going to Blackwater, And I'll tell you looking at the rates of my past schools this is 1005x better. This school may be strict but this strictness is to ready us for the future. but bullying is definatley a tad bit excessive and unreported

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I have a child who went to Blackwater for all 3 years. I have a second child in sixth grade there now and I couldn't be happier. Overall I have been very pleased with the quality of the teachers, the instruction my children are receiving, and the leadership of the school. The administration is wonderful. The few issues that I brought to their attention were taken seriously, addressed appropriately, and resolved in ways that I and my child both felt were appropriate. Just as any other situation, you get out of it what you put into it. My daughter received a wonderful education at this school, as my son is now.


Black Water Middle School
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a student
im a student at blackwater i HATE it the teachers are rude and unproffesional the kids curse and make inapropriot comments they have no disipline and the principal is not very approachable

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
Blackwater Middle School is a highly efficient school. It's teachers are very understanding and will always give time out their daily lives for their students.

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
i am a student at black water middle....n i think this is the greatest school ever....and it is better than conway.......luvssss dis schoool


Black Water Middle School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Black Water. Im concerned bullying is a major issue here. The kids can get rowdy but they take privalages. But most of all I Love MOST of the teachers. The teachers sometimes have an attitude which is not professional at all. So if the teachers can work on that it would be much better to be here 5 days a week.

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
I attend black water middle school and i couldnt ask for a more well developed family-like staff, they offer great after-school activities and are centered around the students. Overal I LOVE THIS SCHOOL! - Nicole<3

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Black Water Middle School
900 East Cox Ferry Rd, Conway, SC  29526
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (843) 903-8440
Last modified Black Water Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top