Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Conway, SC
Students enrolled: 708

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Black Water Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I hate this school please don't alow your child to come here! I attended it for 3 yrs bullying is a major issue and teachers ignore it. My bro was bullied over and over and never once did anyone help him at this school. Kids disrespect teachers so much and above all the staff act as if you as a parent is stupid. I rate this school below a 0

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Our school is wonderful, the kids my not be the best but the teacher love the student and are understanding, there is lots of awesome opportunities for your child, i love almost everything about our school except our students aditude toward the teachers, i am a straight a student cheerleader and i feel like the teacher do alot to help us and help benifit our education.


Black Water Middle School 4

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
I would like to know if anyone has any complaints about bullying on the school bus'es?

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I have a child who went to Blackwater for all 3 years. I have a second child in sixth grade there now and I couldn't be happier. Overall I have been very pleased with the quality of the teachers, the instruction my children are receiving, and the leadership of the school. The administration is wonderful. The few issues that I brought to their attention were taken seriously, addressed appropriately, and resolved in ways that I and my child both felt were appropriate. Just as any other situation, you get out of it what you put into it. My daughter received a wonderful education at this school, as my son is now.

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Black Water Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Black Water Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a student
im a student at blackwater i HATE it the teachers are rude and unproffesional the kids curse and make inapropriot comments they have no disipline and the principal is not very approachable

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
Blackwater Middle School is a highly efficient school. It's teachers are very understanding and will always give time out their daily lives for their students.


Black Water Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Black Water Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
i am a student at black water middle....n i think this is the greatest school ever....and it is better than conway.......luvssss dis schoool

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Black Water Middle School
900 East Cox Ferry Rd, Conway, SC  29526
(843) 903-8440
Last modified Black Water Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Black Water Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top