Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Whittemore Park Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a community member
I have kept my eye on WPMS and am excited to say that they are the most innovative group of people. I am sure they are a school to watch. They are all about the students and are not afraid to take risks to insure success. The future is bright for WPMS!

Whittemore Park Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
Whittemore Park seems to improve more and more each year. Faculty and staff seems to truely care about my children.


Whittemore Park Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Twice this school year I emailed the teachers, asking about my child progress in class. Not one response did I receive. The only time I did get a response was for a class room complaint and I cc the principle and the teacher responded in about 30 minutes that time. Bulling is so bad there. The teachers just look the other way. I reported to the school on several occasion students bulling and have never received the first follow up from the school.

Whittemore Park Middle School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
WPM has made great gains over the past few years on test data. They currently went from meeting 14 out of 21 objectives on the PASS (SC State Test) to meeting 19 out of 21 objectives! Go WPM!

Whittemore Park Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Whittemore Park seems to improve more and more each year. Faculty and staff seems to truely care about my children.


Whittemore Park Middle School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
I think WPM has great things going on. But I feel those things are covered up by the lack of discipline from the administration which in turn makes the job of the teachers very frustrating which effects the academics given to our children. When our children know who is in charge and the consequences for their actions, the teacher will have their respect and the doors of learning will once again be open.

Whittemore Park Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
Whittemore Park Is an innovative school and is rising each year. It has really come around within the past year and will continue as the teachers, students, and parents have worked diligently towards creating a community within the school. Lastly, this school provides numerous opportunities for students to expand their potential through a diverse array of extra-curricular activities. Whittemore Park is an exceptional school!

Whittemore Park Middle School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
Whittemore Park is a good school but the children are sometimes out of control and the teachers act as if they cant handle it. So i feel if you cant take the heat then get out of the kitchen. Maybe if teachers took more time individually with students and make sure they understand then they would be just fine. The school is good, it just needs improvement.


Whittemore Park Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a student
Whittemore Park is the Best in the world!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittemore Park Middle School
1808 Rhue St, Conway, SC  29527
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (843) 488-0669
Last modified Whittemore Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top