Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crosswell Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
A Parent I sent my children here now I send my GRANDBABIES I will say this has always been a great school But I've seen it inprove SO MUCH since Mrs. Boyle s has took over She cares about the children!! Before her all they cared about was red carpet award and scores So now my kids. And grand kids can get the help they need!!!!! Me and my family love all the staff at this school Awesome school

Crosswell Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
My son is part of the 4k program in the afternoon. I like the fact that the doors are locked abd you have to be buzzed in. Since we are not originally from the south, it is not like that up north. Both his teacher and class aid are very sweet. I love how they have gone on a bunch of field trips that are enriching to what is being taught. I also liked the fact when we did have a problem, my husband called abd was able to talk to Mr. Holliday who was a sweetheart to deal with.


Crosswell Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2013
- a parent
My step daughter started kindergarten last year. She had some problems, which we talked to the teachers about, and all the teachers and staff were very helpful and understanding. Lots of communication, she loved going to her classes and playing. Very happy with the school. Would definitely recommend!

Crosswell Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
This is our 6th year at Crosswell. My overall experience has been very positive. Our principal, Traci Boyles is very approachable. She geniunely cares for our students, staff and the extended Crosswell school family, which speaks volumes about the school and her expectations of her staff. As a parent of 2 young boys, she understands the challenges we face. Class sizes are great! They have a great computer lab filled with desktops, a mobile lab that transports laptops for in-class testing/activities. Each class has 2-3 laptops & a promethean interactive whiteboard. Test scores are a high priority. They're among the top schools in SC, meeting & exceeding state standards. Their goal is to see test scores increase, not just remain consistent. Teachers & staff are very accessible & willing to help, making themselves available to assist w/ early morning & afternoon/evening events. Bottom line...Crosswell cares! I have been a volunteer all of our years at Crosswell & find it enjoyable! Overall parental involvement is good but not great. I would love to see other parents jump in there & volunteer, even on a small scale. It gives you an honest view of the education your child is getting.

Crosswell Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
I have a child in k-5 and this school has been wonderful to her and I. I give this school and teachers 5 stars.


Crosswell Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2005
- a parent
Currently have 2 children @ Crosswell, who are following in the footsteps of 2 who have already been there. Great bunch of teachers, staff is warm, friendly and helpful. Diane Brown is a caring and thoughful principal, who is always willing to talk with parents, weight in their needs and concerns before making a final decision. I would never consider changing my kids to another school. I have had a great 8 year relationship with them and am looking forward to the remaining 5. I will sorely miss them when my children move on to higher grades.

Crosswell Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2004
- a parent
This is my second year as a Crosswell parent and it has been my experience that every time I volunteer I have plenty of interaction with the teachers and staff. This interaction goes on through the school year as my childs teacher makes plenty of time to talk to my wife and I. The parents who actually stick their head in the door and show some intrest are met with interaction and enthusiasm and I am happy to be one of those parents. Volunteer and I promise you'll have as much contact with the staff as you can stand! I could move my kids to a private school but they are happy, rounded and well educated at Crosswell.

Crosswell Elementary School 3

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
My children went to Crosswell for 4 years. I think there should of been a lot more contact with the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crosswell Elementary School
161 School Rd, Easley, SC  29640
(864) 397-1600
Last modified Crosswell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crosswell Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top