Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Estill, SC
Students enrolled: 455

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Estill Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Estill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school. I have witnessed both ends of the teaching spectrum. There are teachers that inspire and encourage students to learn. Student behavior is very poor and disrespectful. I strongly believe that more parents need to take responsibility at home in developing their children.


Estill Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Estill Elementary School 2

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Estill Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Estill Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Estill Elementary School 3

Posted October 19, 2004
- a parent
I am parent who have 2 children at Estill Elementary that never get any professional help. You cant talk to the principal about your child without her going back and labeling your child or telling other teachers what you discuss with her. The superintendant does not know how to ethically deal with problems concerning teacher-principal-parent problems. When I tried to talk to him he referred to me as

Estill Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2003
- a parent
I have attending meeting and observed the children at school. This school is in terrible shape. Instruction is weak. Enthusiastic children are punished for being outspoken, and silence is golden in the classroom. Gone are the days when children sit quitely at a desk and memorize spelling words and math facts. These teachers need to be made aware that we are in a 21st century. Students have to be taught to think critically and express themselves well verbally as well as on paper in the areas of math and Language arts. I am not surprised by the scores on the PACT.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Estill Elementary School
326 4th St, Estill, SC  29918
(803) 625-5030
Last modified Estill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Estill Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top