Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Florence, SC
Students enrolled: 809

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moore Intermediate School 1

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
I really hate that my son has to go to Moore this year. Moore was so much different & the staff was so much nicer when I was there. Keri which is now their "secretary" (nothing more) has a horrible attitude. I hate having to deal with her when I do have to go out to my son school. If I'm not in a bad mood she automatically puts me in one. I'll move to another state just to keep my son from having to go to this school next year and me having to see or deal with Keri.

Moore Intermediate School 5

Posted January 02, 2012
- a parent
The school continues to improve. New principal with a lot of vision and energy. Some excellent teachers. There are opportunities to participate in acccelerated programs in the district - REACH. New school building on the immediate horizon (being built now). Highly recommended.


Moore Intermediate School 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moore Intermediate School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Moore Intermediate School 4

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Moore Intermediate School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a former student
moore is a very good school the principal is a very nice lady. all of the students are learning very well at the school and have made a big jump in knowledge. the extracurricular activities are very good at moore. and i think the prinipal and all the teachers are doing a very good job of teaching and helping the stundents at moore.

Moore Intermediate School 5

Posted March 31, 2004
- a teacher
In response to the other review, I think that Moore is a wonderful place. The uniformed police officer is there for safety reasons, not because the school cannot control behavior. Also, the school is not stoic and cold. The teachers and principals there have a difficult job since the children are only there for 2 years. As opposed to other elementary schools where the children are there for 6 or 7 years. Moore's job is to prepare their children for middle school life. Which, as we all know, is a big step up from elementary school life. I have had a wonderful experience at this school. I believe the people there love what they do and truly help our children become life-long learners.

Moore Intermediate School 2

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Moore Intermediate school is reminiscent of a juvenile correctional facility. Not only is it's atmosphere stoic and cold, there is a uniformed city police officer serving as a security resource officer, which constitutes the high marks for safety and discipline. Special Education students have in the past been arrested for manifestations of their disabilities at disproportionate rates compared to other schools in the state. The ED special education program at this school has many problems, including over crowded classes tucked away in small mobile units. Teacher and student moral seems to be very low.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Intermediate School
1101 Cheraw Dr, Florence, SC  29501
(843) 664-8171
Last modified Moore Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top