Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
137 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fountain Inn Christian School 3

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
My child has been in this school 2 years, but it's time to move on. The religious aspect is nice but that is about it. One huge downfall is the fact that there are no computers in the classrooms. We live in the age of technology. Children need to have computer interaction in k5 and beyond. Allocation of money is not good and it is evident on what the administration spends their money on. There is NO excitement at this school. No excitement for the kids. The first day of school seemed like we were attending a funeral. I am not sure this school prepares high schoolers for college, as no emphasis on computers. No field trips for the kids to learn outside the classroom. I feel my child is unsafe at the new facility as no cameras are used and no police stay there for a consistent amount of time. There have been 2 instances of dangerous activity at the school which increases my anxiety of my child being there. Once you pay tuition, more money is asked to pay to the school. Ready to move on. I would not recommend this school.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted May 19, 2015
- a student
I was a former student who left in the middle of the year because this school was so terrible. The teachers don't teach, the curriculum is terrible, their are no extra curricular activities as they claim on their website. They don't care about you unless your apart of their little clique or a member of a sports team, the teachers don't teach and there were plenty of times when instead of doing our lesson we watched movies. The teachers aren't qualified as they claim either, and it shows by how the way they try to teach and operate their class. Save yourself the time and money and avoid fics, this school is a complete joke.


Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted March 25, 2015
- a student
Did NOT prepare me for college. I was an athlete and I'll admit they did somewhat help us out to be able to play. I realize that was bad now in college. The owners and staff worried about their family and it shows. I'm definitely not sending my kids here. Do yourself or someone else a favor and stay away!

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
I can confidently say that who ever is writing these bogus reviews on how good the school is, is probably sleeping with the principal. This shouldn't even be listed as a school. The education isn't real, the owner of the school is in it only for the money, what little he makes. Go ahead, send your kid there if you want them to be babysat by uncertified and pathetic teachers.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
Christian? This is not based on true Christian principles. It is a "click" that you must be apart of or your basically talked about and stabbed in the back. You are paying the tuition and K4&5 are only getting maybe 2 hours of curriculum. The "books" my child brought home from school at the end of year weren't even finished. They sleep or quite time for 2 full hours. Classes shouldn't be combined with a Beka curriculum either. No extras at all! Art,PE,Music etc The "new" school is unsafe and heard of possible mold in some portables.


Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
My child attended FICS for several years and is currently on the dean's list at college. At no time did we hear of athletes being given grades but on the contrary some were dismissed from school. We loved the experience we had at FICS and would recommend to all. May God continue to bless the ministry of FICS.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL. I am a former student and while I was there, I loved it. I was an athelete, so they bent the rules so that we would always be eligible to play. But now that I am out and I am going to college, I am totally unprepared. Don't go here. seriously.

Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Fountain Inn Christian School is a great school with qualified, caring teachers. Not only does each of them have their degree in education but they have the highest degree you can achieve, and that is their calling from God into the ministry. Thank you FICS for the care and time you put in so that my child can have the best education possible.


Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
FICS is accredited with certified teachers and growing despite inaccurate info. and the school currently has a number of college students on the dean's list at several local colleges and I am thrilled as a parent to be part of FICS.

Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
FICS has a record enrollment this year and a 90% return rate. The facts speak for themselves and FICS must be the place for nine out of ten happy families, which is impressive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fountain Inn Christian School
315 N Main St Box 5, Fountain Inn, SC  29644
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (864) 862-7811
Last modified Fountain Inn Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top