Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
I can confidently say that who ever is writing these bogus reviews on how good the school is, is probably sleeping with the principal. This shouldn't even be listed as a school. The education isn't real, the owner of the school is in it only for the money, what little he makes. Go ahead, send your kid there if you want them to be babysat by uncertified and pathetic teachers.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
Christian? This is not based on true Christian principles. It is a "click" that you must be apart of or your basically talked about and stabbed in the back. You are paying the tuition and K4&5 are only getting maybe 2 hours of curriculum. The "books" my child brought home from school at the end of year weren't even finished. They sleep or quite time for 2 full hours. Classes shouldn't be combined with a Beka curriculum either. No extras at all! Art,PE,Music etc The "new" school is unsafe and heard of possible mold in some portables.


Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
My child attended FICS for several years and is currently on the dean's list at college. At no time did we hear of athletes being given grades but on the contrary some were dismissed from school. We loved the experience we had at FICS and would recommend to all. May God continue to bless the ministry of FICS.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL. I am a former student and while I was there, I loved it. I was an athelete, so they bent the rules so that we would always be eligible to play. But now that I am out and I am going to college, I am totally unprepared. Don't go here. seriously.

Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Fountain Inn Christian School is a great school with qualified, caring teachers. Not only does each of them have their degree in education but they have the highest degree you can achieve, and that is their calling from God into the ministry. Thank you FICS for the care and time you put in so that my child can have the best education possible.


Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
FICS is accredited with certified teachers and growing despite inaccurate info. and the school currently has a number of college students on the dean's list at several local colleges and I am thrilled as a parent to be part of FICS.

Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
FICS has a record enrollment this year and a 90% return rate. The facts speak for themselves and FICS must be the place for nine out of ten happy families, which is impressive.

Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I just want to say that Fountain Inn Christian School is an answer to my prayers. The teachers are caring, understanding, and have a compassion for teaching. When a child gets discourage, they encourage them until they are able to complete the task. They are there to make sure your child reaches their full potential. Thank you for caring and for being there for the kids.


Fountain Inn Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I love and appreciate FICS and I am very thankful that my kids attend the school and can say nothing but positive things about the administration and faculty.

Fountain Inn Christian School 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
This school should not have the word "christian" in it. The school is very unorganized & teachers do not genuinely have a passion for teaching. Its more drama than you could ever imagine. The "new" School does not look suitable for children to be in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fountain Inn Christian School
315 N Main St Box 5, Fountain Inn, SC  29644
(864) 862-7811
Last modified Fountain Inn Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Fountain Inn Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top