Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westview Primary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It's a great school. The parents and teachers really care about the students. WVP has wonderful activities for all the kids!

Westview Primary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This school is great all around. They pratice positive reinforcement, that helps the childrens self esteem, along with getting compliance from them. They have well structured classes that encorporate all sorts of fun while the children are learning. As far as i have seen in k4 and first grade the teachers are wonderful, my kids and i both respect and adore them. They communicate well with parents and honestly love to teach and are amazing at it. I would reccommend this school to anyone with great cofidence in doing so.


Westview Primary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I think any parent who is willing to put effort into thier childs education will be very impressed. My daughter is going into 5th grade this upcoming year and reads on a high school level and is the same with math. My son is in the primary school now. He is doing wonderful. I think the principle makes a big difference on how sucessful a school is. Our school has great teachers, students, parents, and of course a great principle.

Westview Primary School 4

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
WVP is a great school. The teachers seem to genuinely care about the kids as if they were their own. That ranks pretty high with me. I do, however, agree with the post below about the office staff being rude but luckily most children don t spend very much time in there, only the parents. I can put up with the rudeness if it means my child gets a solid education and I feel that he is. Traffic also flows very smoothly in the mornings. It s not super fast but, hey, we don t need to be driving fast with all the kids out there anyway. I would definitely recommend West View Primary.

Westview Primary School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I am very disapointed in this school. My son was in preschool since he was two and is advanced for his age. Last year he was at Devon Forest Elem. School and they taught him the proper way to write. Westview Primary teaches him to put tails on his letters. I also don't like how they let the K5 children sit in the main hallway while their teacher is outside. My son does not like going to school here and wishes he was back at his other school. The office workers are also rude. Overall I am very disapointed.


Westview Primary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Westview Primary is an awesome school as they are very much on teaching and for the kids to learn there is awesome and I am glad my son is hearing the Pledge of Allegiance as he was unable to do in K at another school. The staff is very caring and seem to be interested in the Kids doing well in their classes. I am pleased to have my boys there.

Westview Primary School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
I have been very pleased with Westveiw Primary school. My child went to a private kindergarten and was very advanced, reading on a second grade level when she started 1rst grade at WP. She has continued to excel. The teachers and staff are awesome.

Westview Primary School 3

Posted July 29, 2006
- a parent
I have to say I was very disapointed in this school. My son has always been praised by his former preschool teacher and pediatrician about how well advanced he was, Westview did nothing to encourage or expand on that. In fact, this school has taught him nothing. Needless to say we are transfering to another school that does have extra programs and goes the extra mile for the kids, not the appearance. The only good thing I can say about this place is that they have a great after school care program.


Westview Primary School 5

Posted December 16, 2004
- a parent
Westview primary is an excellent school. We pulled our son out of private school after touring westview primary. The school is only three years old, has great teachers, and a super support staff. I absolutely recommend wvp to any parent, you will not find a better facility or staff anywhere. As of dec 04, there is 100% parent particiation in the pta for the whole school - this is a true testiment to the parent/staff involvement in the school.

Nearby schools

Westview Primary School
98 Westview Blvd, Goose Creek, SC  29445
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (843) 820-4082
Last modified Westview Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top