Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Midland Valley High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
No, because they did not respect out of town visitors. I would never want to go back to the school, or the town of Aiken.

Midland Valley High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a community member
Because if it did, the students would not have been very ignorant. The adults were ignorant as well.


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
First year at Midland Valley High School and so far I have found an administration who is responsive and available, teachers are professional and caring about the student. So far, off to a good year. I appreciate the hard work that the principal, teachers and students are doing.

Midland Valley High School 1

Posted May 11, 2013
- a student
This has got to be the worst school I have ever been too. They told me I have a .4 GPA. I dropped out of Midland Valley High School, because the teachers are unprofessional. I went to a online school, and Graduated with a 3.66 GPA.

Midland Valley High School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a student
Last year, I went to Fox Creek High School and HATED it. This year I'm at Midland Valley and I LOVE it. The kids are awesome, everyone will talk to you. The teachers really care about your grades and are ready to help you at any point. For once, I actually have homework and I'm happy about it because I never got it at Fox Creek. I'm challenged here and I like that. They're doing a great job prepping us for college. Drama seems to be nonexistant because everyone just kinda shakes it off since there are so many people around. The kids genuinely care about the school and it's great. I'm really happy to be at Midland Valley and for the first time, I'm actually enjoying high school.


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Staff and Athletic Program. 2009 CSRA MV Mustangs Softall Team of the Year. Athletic Director and head Softball Coach Michelle Yeater is 2009 Coach of the year in the CSRA! We love our MUSTANGS!

Midland Valley High School 3

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
The guidance counselors are great. They really care about students. There are also many great teachers there. I would not recommend that your child ride a bus to and from Midland Valley because if there is an issue you will get no assistance from the transportation department nor the principal of the school.

Midland Valley High School
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a community member
I graduated from MVHS and I was in the ROTC program, I made lots of friends that I wouldn't have made in any other group or organization. Of course I'm gonna say the leadership was great it's my school. Go Mustangs!!!


Midland Valley High School 2

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
the current administration is awful. The band is the best thing at the school. ROTC its a joke. my kids were in no way prepared for college from MVHS. until all kids in aiken county receive the same education then nothing will change. Go to a charter or private school, I don't recommend any HS in Aiken County.

Midland Valley High School 5

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
Midland Valley is much better now that the former principal is gone. The current admin is much more focused on students learning instead of who's doing what. Is is clean and in good repair. It is the best high school around by far!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Valley High School
227 Mustang Dr, Graniteville, SC  29829
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (803) 593-7100
Last modified Midland Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top