Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Graniteville, SC
Students enrolled: 1,192
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
First year at Midland Valley High School and so far I have found an administration who is responsive and available, teachers are professional and caring about the student. So far, off to a good year. I appreciate the hard work that the principal, teachers and students are doing.

Midland Valley High School 1

Posted May 11, 2013
- a student
This has got to be the worst school I have ever been too. They told me I have a .4 GPA. I dropped out of Midland Valley High School, because the teachers are unprofessional. I went to a online school, and Graduated with a 3.66 GPA.


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted November 14, 2010
- a student
Last year, I went to Fox Creek High School and HATED it. This year I'm at Midland Valley and I LOVE it. The kids are awesome, everyone will talk to you. The teachers really care about your grades and are ready to help you at any point. For once, I actually have homework and I'm happy about it because I never got it at Fox Creek. I'm challenged here and I like that. They're doing a great job prepping us for college. Drama seems to be nonexistant because everyone just kinda shakes it off since there are so many people around. The kids genuinely care about the school and it's great. I'm really happy to be at Midland Valley and for the first time, I'm actually enjoying high school.

Midland Valley High School 1

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midland Valley High School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Staff and Athletic Program. 2009 CSRA MV Mustangs Softall Team of the Year. Athletic Director and head Softball Coach Michelle Yeater is 2009 Coach of the year in the CSRA! We love our MUSTANGS!


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Midland Valley High School 3

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
The guidance counselors are great. They really care about students. There are also many great teachers there. I would not recommend that your child ride a bus to and from Midland Valley because if there is an issue you will get no assistance from the transportation department nor the principal of the school.

Midland Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a community member
I graduated from MVHS and I was in the ROTC program, I made lots of friends that I wouldn't have made in any other group or organization. Of course I'm gonna say the leadership was great it's my school. Go Mustangs!!!


Midland Valley High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Midland Valley High School 2

Posted June 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Valley High School
227 Mustang Dr, Graniteville, SC  29829
(803) 593-7100
Last modified Midland Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midland Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top