Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent Teachers. Wonderful environment. Love Sara Collins Elementary. The IB syllabus is what attracted me to send my son to Sara Collins and he is doing awesome. Thanks for the everyone who is serving Sara Collins :)

Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school! Excellent Teachers. Wonderful environment. Love Sara Collins Elementary. The IB syllabus is what attracted me to send my son to Sara Collins and he is doing awesome. Thanks for the everyone who is serving Sara Collins :)


Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
What an amazing learning environment for children! Parents and community members are very involved to support all students. The teachers, staff, leadership are top notch! After reviewing and visiting many other schools, I would not have my children attend any where else! Simply the best!

Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Sara Collins is an amazing school! The teachers and staff are great and our children have made so many wonderful friends! The PTA is incredible too!

Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
WE LOVE Sara Collins! The staff are all wonderful and incredibly supportive of the students. There is such a feeling of family here. Excellent school spirit!! Just a special place to be. Would not want to be anywhere else!


Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and the PTA make this a wonderful school. My kids are in the challenge and the math olympiads program. They are not only learning but they are made to think outside of the box and apply themselves. I appreciate the diversity of the school and truly believe that it will make my kids a more worldly person.

Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
I have been at Sara Collins as a parent for 6 years and have 5 more to go. I could not ask for a better environment for my children. I am pleased with Sara Collins and their staff. My children have been more than prepared for middle school and have developed and love for learning.

Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started here last year and I was pleasantly surprised by everything that she has learned and how great Mrs. Hook is! I seriously considered moving out of state before my children got old old enough to go to school because all of the schools I looked into just weren't that nice, but Sara Collins Elementary is an International Baccalaureate school and I now know why they have a waiting list a mile long!


Sara Collins Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
The education my children are receiving here has way exceded my expectations! My husband and I are very pleased with the whole package!

Sara Collins Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
This is an incredible school. I am new to this area, so my daughter attended another school for k-5 and 1st grade. The level of education at this school versus other is amazing. My son is now in the k5 program, and can read on a first grade level. He is already learning the value of money and adding and subtracting. These are things the other school's k-5 program did not offer. I am a hands on parent, so luckily I teach my kids at home as well as being involved at school, but I see a big difference in the syllabus. I would recommend this school to any new families in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sara Collins Elementary School
1200 Parkins Mill Rd, Greenville, SC  29607
(864) 355-3200
Last modified Sara Collins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sara Collins Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top