Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Forest Elementary School 4

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My son goes here on special permission and loves this school he has improved a whole lot and his meeting with all his teachers just showed me how much they actually do care about their students. I couldn't pick a better school for my son.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
Love this school, love the teachers. They care about their students. I know that my child is getting a great education.


Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in third grade, her teacher Mrs. Owens is WONDERFUL!!! She cares about her students and their education. I give kudos to Mrs. Owens she really is a WONDERFUL teacher. She is easy to speak with and their is sooo much more I could say about her so kudos to Mrs. Owens.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
My oldest son had been to 7 schools from kindergarten through the end of second grade. Needless to say, by the time he hit Lake Forest, he needed a LOT of help. The faculty and staff at LFE have been SUPERB in helping him grow in knowlege, wisdom, social ability, and emotional maturity. I can't say enough good things about this school, especially the Resource and Speech programs. Never in 6 other schools did a set of educators take as much care of my son as the LFE group has, and our family considers ourselves SO lucky to have moved into their neighborhood. Now that my younger son attends school, there is no place I'd rather he attended than Lake Fores.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I have two children at Lake Forest and we absolutely love it! Everyone there is super nice and they welcome the Good News Club there every week. I wouldn't want my kids to go anywhere else!


Lake Forest Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I think lake forest is an excellent school they really care about there students the teachers are very understanding and are willing to go the extra mile to give you child that extra help that he or she may need i have a 5 year old in ms nations class and she has been so patient in helping him i would give this school 10 stars thanks to the staff for being so caring

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Lake Forest is an awesome school. I have two girls there; they love it.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2003
- a community member
My son was in Mrs. Hill's first grade class last year and she is an excellent teacher, and my son learned so much. The school is also beautiful and well maintained.

Nearby schools

Lake Forest Elementary School
16 Berkshire Ave, Greenville, SC  29615
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (864) 355-4000
Last modified Lake Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top