Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pelham Road Elementary School 2

Posted May 29, 2015
- a community member
Had a bad experience with the school. The class teachers are very unfriendly, do not communicate with parents. Never felt they care of children's feelings. They just work mechanically. My kids are very intelligent but there was no motivation by the teacher. I worked hard with my kids academically and teachers would not appreciate even ones or reward the child.

Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Pelham Road Elementary is a great school with experienced teachers and wonderful leadership. Excellent parental involvement and an overall positive learning environment.


Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
I am newly shifted to Greenville and looking for a good school for my 6 years old son. I was just browsing thru to see school rating in the surrounding area of greenville. My friend praised a lot about this school and suggested me to admit my son in this school only.

Pelham Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
There's lots of activities always going on in the school!

Pelham Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I love how the parents, teachers, and students work together to make this school a pleasant learning environment. The PTA works very hard to keep parents informed and welcomed. Pelham Road Elementary is a breath of fresh air!


Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
PRE is a wonderful school! The teachers are great! There is a real sense of community here!

Pelham Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Pelham Road Elementary is such a "family friendly" school. Our parent involvement is outstanding and our school spirit soars!

Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent


Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
My family has been involved with PRE for 3 1/2 years. We absolutely love it! The parent participation is amazing. This is their second year in their new $11 million dollar building. The teachers are outstanding and truly care for their students. The related arts, P.E., Art and Music, are an added bonus. My kids love their time in the computer lab. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The only downfall, in my opinion, is their lack of extra-curricular activities for the kids. They do offer chorus and puppeteers but that is only for fourth and fifth graders. Overall it is an excellent school and I am so very happy that my children are able to attend it.

Pelham Road Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
Top notch! Great facilities (just finished all new construction), excellent teachers, good principal. Pelham Road provides a solid foundation (academically & socially) for kids to get a head start.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pelham Road Elementary School
100 Allstar Way, Greenville, SC  29615
(864) 355-7600
Last modified Pelham Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pelham Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top