Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Greenville, SC
Students enrolled: 583

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stone Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is an awesome school if you like to see community involvement. The teachers do an excellent job of integrating and showing appreciation for the creative process. My son is getting recognition for something he loves do- creating! In addition his academic progress has been phenomenal.

Stone Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I almost cried having to pull my daughter out of Stone after moving into another county! She was there for 1st, 2nd and a bit of 3rd grade! It is a fantastic school! The staff, from the principal on down are amazing! The arts program there is awesome, I loved seeing my daughter use what she learned from her Arts teachers to write stories, put on plays and make creative art work at home! Oh, how we will miss Stone!


Stone Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Stone Academy of Communication Arts is a school were children are given an exceptional academic opportunity, while being enriched with instruction in art,dance,music,drama, and creative writing. Stone is a school where performing and visual arts are incorporated into all subjects. Core courses are taught by using plays, skits, dances and music. This school also offers afterschool enrichment classes that enhance what is taught throughout the day. Stone Academy is continually an award winner in state of South Carolina, most recently being recognized for the Palmetto Gold award for their excellent overall rating. The teachers and staff are wonderful, and with a high volume of parental involvement it offers a very nurturing environment. Evidence of this school's success is shown through the student's academic achievement.

Stone Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attend Stone, and both love the arts-integrated education. Great school with great teachers and parents.

Stone Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Stone Academy is an oasis of educational wealth. The teachers are all highly educated, immensely dedicated and completely team oriented. They embrace each and every child with abundant care and energy with individual attention to foster a love of learning that begins in K4. The entire school family supports and nurtures involvement from grandparents all the way down to siblings too young to attend. Family and friends are encouraged to be involved at all levels. Students are supported in all areas by faculty, administration and community partners. The curriculum is taught through an arts integrated hands-on approach which in turn allows each and every student to apply his or her own best learning of the material. Children truly love attending this school and their long-term progress and development is proof.


Stone Academy 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stone Academy 2

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stone Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
We have two of our three children attending Stone Academy. Stone is an awesome school. We have experienced other schools with our oldest and I just wish we would have found Stone first. We travel over 10 miles one way in Greenville County to ensure a great education for our kids at Stone.


Stone Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
We are about to begin our second year at Stone Academy, and we are really excited! Stone is an all-around fantastic school. The faculty and staff are always so welcoming and helpful, and the level of parental involvement is amazing. Our children had been attending a new neighborhood school, and while their grades were good, their other needs were not being addressed. Their previous school was much like a boot camp, while Stone offers a very warm, normal environment such as the one we enjoyed in elementary school. I hope to put all three of our kids through Stone because the academic foundation is excellent, and their memories will be happy ones.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stone Academy
115 Randall St, Greenville, SC  29609
(864) 355-8400
Last modified Stone Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stone Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top