Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
What a relief! I was anxious about my son starting public school after being in a private school but his adjustment was swift and easy! The teachers have been prompt to reply to emails and their attention is so appreciated! What a healthy, upbeat atmosphere at Greenville Middle!

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenville Middle Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
Wow! I love this school. It's hands on, fun, and I'm definately learning. Dr. Palmer is dedicated to doing job and the teachers are great as well. No one I know doesn't like G.M.A. Wonderful school, definately go there!

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
This is an excelent school with many great teachers that can be mean, but for a good reason. Dr. Palmer (the principal) is very good at descipline and no, the school's not poor. I love it and am excited for 7th and 8th grade to come!

Greenville Middle Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
GMS is an outstanding school that I routinely recommend. Both my sons attended and received excellent foundations in higher math, language skills, and science. In particular, their Latin stems focus dramatically improved my sons' vocabularies as well as their performance on the SAT. In addition to excellent teachers, the principal of this school is one of the best I've ever worked with. Tremendous discipline (think no students roaming the halls), a respectful, encouraging, creative environment for both students and teachers, and very open to parent involvement.


Greenville Middle Academy 1

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a teacher
Very caring and highly qualified faculty. Most have Master's degrees or higher. At least one teacher in each academic team is trained and uses methods of teaching gifted and talented. Students win awards at nearly all the conventions and competitions the school enters. Great athletic programs: Teams win several tournaments.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
Rock solid. Good teachers; great principal. Once construction is completed (2007) facilities will be second to none.


Greenville Middle Academy 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Greenville Middle Academy 2

Posted October 18, 2004
- a student
Also why is there no construction going own. Is the school poor or somthing. They should have thought about if they had enough money before they tore the whole downstairs apart. They need to get there act together.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenville Middle Academy
339 Lowndes Ave, Greenville, SC  29607
(864) 355-5600
Last modified Greenville Middle Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenville Middle Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top