Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
60 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (25 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (21 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (23 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (20 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (29 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (21 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (25 responses)
characters left.
There are 368 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
Greenville Middle Academy is a beacon of excellence all over South Carolina. The magnet program at this school is impeccable. The school's extracurricular activities such as basketball, baseball, soccer, volleyball,softball, and many clubs are also marvelous. The education here is wanted all over the state. Especially their exclusive Global Studies class. Did I mention that they also have tremendously good pass scores in writing? In summary, Greenville Middle Academy should definitely be your choice for a middle school.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
It is a great school with lots of opportunity. The students and staff are great. The school is great because we have a magnet program. A magnet program gives students who do not live around the area come the opportunity to attend our school. we do great for our community such fundraisers.


Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
This school has many classes that other schools don't have. They have an excellent French and Spanish program. They also have classes such as Exploratory and Journalism. It is very up to date on using technology in classes like Google Classroom and a keyboarding class. The staff here makes sure you are learning and if you are having any problems they will help you with them. I have learned so much at this school and I feel like it is fun to learn at this school because of the way they teach it.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
This schools is good because they will give you more opportunity to make up work you have miss. And If you fail a test they will give you a chance to make it up and that is really helpful for me. This is why I think this schools is a good school.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
I feel that Greenville Middle Academy should be rated 5 stars because of all of the extracurricular activities such as soccer, volleyball, basketball, baseball and much more. All of the teachers are intelligent in their work. They stay on task and have fun at the same time. That is why I love Greenville Middle Academy.


Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
I give this school a 5 star review. I give this school a 5 star review because it is one of those opportunities that when you think back you will say "What if I went to Greenville Middle Academy?" This school is one of the best because of all of its opportunities and amazing treachers.

Greenville Middle Academy 4

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
The programs at this school are very helpful and give kids the basics for what they need to know.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
Greenville Middle School is highly recommended and a great school for kids. The sports teams are great and win mostly every game or tournament.


Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
I am a student at Greenville Middle Academy (or as we call it GMA). I have been here for 3 years and i really like it here. There are lots of fun activities. The sports programs are really awesome. I am very happy to be here.

Greenville Middle Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a student
Greenville Middle Academy is an amazing school. There is a vast choice of clubs to join. The teachers are strict enough to keep students under control while still doing fun activities. GMA receives some of the highest grades in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenville Middle Academy
339 Lowndes Ave, Greenville, SC  29607
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 368 reviews. (864) 355-5600
Last modified Greenville Middle Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top