Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Greenville, SC
Students enrolled: 779

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


League Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
League is a great school. The teachers are nice and the staff is nice. But the teachers give A LOT of homework at the sametime of other teachers sometimes my daugter is up till 1 doing her assignments

League Academy 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
League is an amazing school where my child can express herself in all ways shape and form. Thanks to the WATCH D.O.G.S program, I always feel like my child is safe and under close eye at all time. The teachers help her learn at her own pace, and are always patient with everyone. The Related Arts program is the finest I have seen in years, and there isn't such thing as a bad artist or dancer, because the teachers are so hands on and ready to teach. If something sudden were to happen, the principal lets us know everything that she can.


League Academy 2

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
I have a first year step daughter here at League. I have emailed the teachers and have not received replies. The homework links (some) are not updated or do not have the correct information. Her locker opens half of the time. I really need to complain about the office staff. Good Lord, what happened to "customer service"? They have a sour look on their faces everytime I need to enter the office. (3 times) I am dressed appropriately, etc. so...........what is the problem? I have volunteered yet have not heard from one teacher. GET IT TOGETHER PEOPLE!!!!!

League Academy 5

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
We could not be happier with this school. I have two children already here and one attending next year. The teachers are caring and committed. the principal is visible and very hands on. The opportunities are almost limitless. They teach here to the whole child. Strong academics combined with so much more. Middle school is typically a "challenging" time for kids. Instead I see mine gaining self confidence, and coming in to their own in a positive way. Thanks you League for not just challenging my children academically , but also strengthening their creativity, self esteem and self confidence.

League Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


League Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
League Academy has lots to brag about! The teachers, staff and pricipal, Merry Cox, are helpful, positive, and readily available. As my daughter begins her third year, every day of each year, has been a positive experience for her which is most important for children at this age. Discipline issues are handled immediately. By resolving issues quickly, the students have less interuptions and can go back to learning. Every teacher is there to teach! Ms. Cox has guided the school through the growing pains and has given parents opportunities to volunteer, be hands on as much as needed, and allowed the teachers to do their job. This combination of authority and motivation will continue to allow this school to achieve their goals!

League Academy 3

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

League Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
League has a new, well equipped facility but still struggles to overcome a basic problem that has plagued the South Carolina school system for decades: attracting a better caliber of teacher. While there appears to be plenty of money for infrastructure the powers that be will not budget for higher teacher salaries. It's flash and sizzle but little meat. In our experience there have been only a handful of teachers that invest the energy and dedication one would hope to see from this most important component of public education. As a magnet school League is filled with talented and capable students who posses almost limitless potential. But they need to be challenged and supported in a manner more conducive to expanding on their potential as individuals.


League Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My oldest daughter went here 6th through 8th grade, The teachers are very caring.

League Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

League Academy
125 Twin Lake Rd, Greenville, SC  29609
(864) 355-8100
Last modified League Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
League Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top