Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Greer, SC
Students enrolled: 1,115

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Caring teachers,kids that excel in extracurricular activities such as chorus and marching band (which by the way has won 6 of the last seven years state first place)and most sports.

Blue Ridge High School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended Blue Ridge area schools since kindergarten and is a freshman this year at Blue Ridge High. There are many opportunities to be involved in many aspects of school life. The school has so many excellent extracurricular programs! The academic program is very impressive as well! BRHS gets the 'best all around' award. If there is a negative to be stated, it would be that students should be allowed to have a little more fun and receive more encouragement/positive support from the administrative standpoint. That is the overwhelming complaint that I've heard most from students. However, they may not completely understand the reasons behind decisions are made. I must admit that I've wondered about some of the issues and outcomes myself. Blue Ridge High, overall, is a GREAT school. The only high school in Greenville county for MY child!


Blue Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
Blue Ridge is awesome, there is a wide variety of people who are all fun and easy to get along with. Its a very tight knit community and most everyone is friendly. I love this school. <3

Blue Ridge High School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
my boys are vnew to blueridge high and so far what i have seen with teachers,principal,and all,i say thank you .....great school

Blue Ridge High School 4

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
We moved to this area last year from the Chicago suburbs. We really weren't sure what to expect. My son's 9th grade experience has been wonderful. He is a straight A student in all Honors classes - he really likes his teachers. He is thriving! I really like the block schedules as well. Much better idea.


Blue Ridge High School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blue Ridge High School 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a student
this school is most definatly an awesome school. the kids are friendly, the enviroment is very friendly as well. the teachers are awesome and i am making all A's

Blue Ridge High School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blue Ridge High School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blue Ridge High School 1

Posted March 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Ridge High School
2151 Fews Chapel Rd, Greer, SC  29651
(864) 355-1800
Last modified Blue Ridge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Ridge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top