Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lower Richland High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of Lower Richland High. My eldest daughter graduated in 2012 and currently attends college. She left ready and equipped for the nursing program, already certified. I now have a freshman there and she is doing great. Teachers are on task and the children are learning. I am so glad my child has this awesome experience at a school that is genuinely concerned about educating all children.

Lower Richland High School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I am a proud graduate of Lower Richland High School! My oldest child graduated in 2012 and is currently attending college. The principal is friendly and really cares about the kids at the school and those in the community. I volunteer at the school often and try to encourage other parents to the do the same.


Lower Richland High School 3

Posted September 21, 2013
- a community member
I am currently a junior at this school and I absolutely love it. We do have our down days but overall this is a good school. I think we may need to get uniforms for next year though. The students here are smart but not smart enough to know what they should and shouldn't wear. I think the principal needs to know that. This school is like another home for me and the teachers, staff, and administration are very supportive and occasionally funny. This is a good school to send your child.

Lower Richland High School 4

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is great. I was hestiate because of the reviews but I was impressed with the overall school. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Lower Richland High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
I am a graduate of Lower Richland High School and I am having a very successful career. I believe students whom want to have a successful high school career; they can. Students can get anywhere from here. Choose success and you will achieve success.


Lower Richland High School 4

Posted August 23, 2012
- a student
I am a Junior at Lower Richland and it really isn't a bad school. I'll admit that it wasn't great when I arrived there my Freshman year but it wasn't as bad as everyone made it seem. In the past year we've improved our HSAP scores and our EOC scores. We've also improved a lot of other things with the new staff. I'm tired of everyone looking in the past! LR is moving on to bigger and better things and we've come a long way. I would change schools for anything. :)

Lower Richland High School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a community member
I am a gratuate of Lower Richland 1960. We had a reunion with a tour of the school Sat sept 18 2010. we attended the football game friday night, and was happy to see they won one for the class of 1960. 21- 7 over Eau Claire. We were even escorted to mid field and introduced. I thank the Principal for this task. We toured the school Sat morning, and I am very impressed with the curriculem the students are using. Keep up the good work, and I know the graduates will be the Best

Lower Richland High School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
I have a teenager going to this school and considering the fact that we have moved from another high school in the state and previously another high school in Richland County District 1, I can honestly and truly say that this school is horrible. The children are very unruly, teenage pregnancy rate is high, the staff including the principals are ineffective and just there to get a check. They are really not proactive at all. This is speaking from dealing with them firsthand.


Lower Richland High School 3

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lower Richland High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I am so proud that my children are a part of this school. The teachers are great and the prinicipal and staff really care about the future of 'each' student. I was really happy to hear that the school received a Palmetto Silver Award. This school has had major changes for the better and that says a lot about the community. I am so proud of this school. If you live in this community you would really be impressed with the structure of this school and it's performance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lower Richland High School
2615 Lower Richland Blvd, Hopkins, SC  29061
(803) 695-3000
Last modified Lower Richland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lower Richland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top