Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Johns Island, SC
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: No
After care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


St. Johns High School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a teacher
I am in my first year teaching at St. John's and I love it. I have worked in other schools and I can truly say that the teachers at SJHS are trying so hard to improve the education for each and every one of their students, as a great education leads to a better quality of life. They are all implementing the best educational methods and working so hard to create positive relationships with everyone in the school. I receive respect from my colleagues and my students are like a family to each other. I could not ask for a better place to be teaching.

St. Johns High School 4

Posted November 03, 2012
- a teacher
St. John's High School is a small school where students get lots of one on one attention from teachers. We have many programs that cater to our population of students. I have been a teacher here for over 8 years and enjoy my colleagues, the student body and community involvement.


St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
I have been a student at St.Johns High School for 4 years and getting ready to graduate in May. My past experience has been ups and down. I have seen teachers go and come but they were all the best thing. They care about the students success and make sure that they provide the best opportunity to us. I love St.Johns High. !!!!!

St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a teacher
I have nothing but great things to say about my experience at St. John's High School. This is a great bunch of young, sharp minds that want that best out of life! I am so glad to part of the journey to make St. John's High School one of the best schools ever!

St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
St. Johns High School is a really great school. My teachers here are some of the best. They help me step-by-step in how to do things.


St. Johns High School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
I like the dress code policy, and the teachers , we is not a big school but I like st.johns high

St. Johns High School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
This is a great school that has great athletics and is very small but close knit school.

St. Johns High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a teacher
It's my first year teaching at St. John's High. I like the school and students!


St. Johns High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. John high school is a school that is all about the community and making kids realize there purpose in life.

St. Johns High School 4

Posted April 25, 2003
- a community member
I was actually a student at St.John's High. I felt that the school as a whole was like one big family. The teachers cared for the students. They didn't just come to teach and leave. Most of all I feel we have a great JROTC program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Johns High School
1518 Main Rd, Johns Island, SC  29455
(843) 559-6400
Last modified St. Johns High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Johns High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top