Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Johns Island, SC
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Johns High School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a teacher
I am in my first year teaching at St. John's and I love it. I have worked in other schools and I can truly say that the teachers at SJHS are trying so hard to improve the education for each and every one of their students, as a great education leads to a better quality of life. They are all implementing the best educational methods and working so hard to create positive relationships with everyone in the school. I receive respect from my colleagues and my students are like a family to each other. I could not ask for a better place to be teaching.

St. Johns High School 4

Posted November 03, 2012
- a teacher
St. John's High School is a small school where students get lots of one on one attention from teachers. We have many programs that cater to our population of students. I have been a teacher here for over 8 years and enjoy my colleagues, the student body and community involvement.


St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
I have been a student at St.Johns High School for 4 years and getting ready to graduate in May. My past experience has been ups and down. I have seen teachers go and come but they were all the best thing. They care about the students success and make sure that they provide the best opportunity to us. I love St.Johns High. !!!!!

St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a teacher
I have nothing but great things to say about my experience at St. John's High School. This is a great bunch of young, sharp minds that want that best out of life! I am so glad to part of the journey to make St. John's High School one of the best schools ever!

St. Johns High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
St. Johns High School is a really great school. My teachers here are some of the best. They help me step-by-step in how to do things.


St. Johns High School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
I like the dress code policy, and the teachers , we is not a big school but I like st.johns high

St. Johns High School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
This is a great school that has great athletics and is very small but close knit school.

St. Johns High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a teacher
It's my first year teaching at St. John's High. I like the school and students!


St. Johns High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Johns High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. John high school is a school that is all about the community and making kids realize there purpose in life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Johns High School
1518 Main Rd, Johns Island, SC  29455
(843) 559-6400
Last modified St. Johns High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Johns High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top