Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a community member
Saxe Gotha Elem takes care of the "whole" child. The staff takes a child where they are on their educational level and strives to move the child higher. Teachers take into consideration how a child learns and uses that to increase that child's ability. There seems to always be something interesting going on at Saxe Gotha Elem. The teachers and other staff are happy which makes for excellent teaching and well rounded children.

Saxe Gotha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended this school for two years and honestly at this point I am comtemplating moving him to another school. Lately,it seems students interested in learning and those who are behaved in class are ignored and the school has become more of a daycare for unbehaved, undisciplined children.Teachers need to understand that those children who are not trouble makers need to be praised for their actions and those who are not need to be disciplined in a more private manner. At this point, my son hates going to school everyday due to the teachers yelling and threatening constantly. When will this school learn to teach those who are interested in learning and handle problem kids in an appropriate manner. What happened to having consequences like suspension? My child deserves better than being punished because he is well behaved.


Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
I'm a former student, and there isn't a better school in Lexington District One. The teachers and other staff are amazing with the kids, and they seem to be prepared for any type of situation.

Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is great my student has had groth in this school

Saxe Gotha Elementary School 3

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2004
- a parent
What a wonderful, caring, nurturing place. My child in in 4th grade at Saxe Gotha and has just blossomed. When she started in K-5 she was very shy and introverted, now she is very comfortable with herself and we owe a lot of this to the nurturing of this wonderful staff. Thanks to the faculty and staff at Saxe Gotha she loves learning and exploring new things.

Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2004
- a parent
What a great place to be for learning through exploration and discovery! If you want a school focused on academic achievement and social development for your child, Saxe Gotha Elementary is it. My children have been enrolled @ Saxe Gotha for four years and I could not sing praises any louder. The faculty is caring, pleasant, innovative, and truly professional.

Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2003
- a community member
This is a wonderful school with a great family atmosphere. The faculty and staff really care about the students and it shows!


Saxe Gotha Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a community member
This school offers more than academics. Responsibility for oneself and community are just as important. Children are not just test scores. Raising compassionate, thinking and responsible human beings start at home and are reinforced in this school enviroment

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saxe Gotha Elementary School
100 Bill Williamson Court, Lexington, SC  29073
(803) 821-4800
Last modified Saxe Gotha Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saxe Gotha Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top