Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Lexington, SC
Students enrolled: 694
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lexington Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
I can honestly say this school caters to students who fit there "agenda"... If a student needs the slightest bit of extra help, you might as well forget it! This school is clicky, and it will always be that way.. and that's fine! however my Children will not be attending next year for this reason alone!
1 person found this helpful

Lexington Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school where children and their learning are a priority! They are striving to develop our children into 21st century learners.


Lexington Elementary School 3

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
This is an average school intent on producing average achieving students. Don't expect help if your child is above or below their average tract. They are so concerned with narrowing the achievment gap on their test scores that they go out of their way to keep high performing students from reaching their full potential. As for students with learning problems, the school is so intent on not labeling students that they will not address learning disabilities.

Lexington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
That is where all 3 of my children went to school, and it was a wonderful experience for them.

Lexington Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that have been going here for two years now. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the teachers and the curriculum.


Lexington Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lexington Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lexington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
LES is a wonderful environment for children. My daughter began there in 3rd grade after moving from another state - she was welcomed and loved it from the start! Her teachers were all wonderful, devoted educators whose main focus was ensuring the success of each child dependent on their needs. My daughter began middle school this year and I feel that LES prepared her very well. Thumbs up!


Lexington Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
Best school I have ever seen. I have two kids that go there and they love it. Never met a bad teacher at LES.

Lexington Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lexington Elementary School
116 Azalea Dr, Lexington, SC  29072
(803) 821-4000
Last modified Lexington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lexington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top