Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Coastal Christian Preparatory School

Private | PK-12 | 274 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Mount Pleasant

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $285,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,120.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 6 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 1, 2014

Great school & learning environment! The teachers care about your child like they were their own. I think they have my child's best interested at heart and I love that.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2014

Incompetent college prep. Incompetent organization for seniors pursuing college. Gossips about families and students to others in the community. No compassion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2014

My children, one is a rising 2nd grader and one is a rising 4th grader, have been attending CCPS since K3 and K5. It's a great place to have your children in a Christian environment where regardless of religious preference ALL are accepted and a place where your children will thrive, such as mine, where it feels like it's home away from home. The teachers are wonderful, nurturing, understanding, patient, and who have an unspoken understanding that they and the parents are a team to help our children succeed, but happy too. The school administrators and staff are a joy to work with and when you walk into this school it's nice that they know you're name and your childrens names. Here, at CCPS, you are not a number......you are family!!!!! We love CCPS and I know you'll love it too. Hope to see you there because this chance is a lifetime investment you won't regret. Before I sign off.....this school has K3 to 12th grade with the new Headmaster wanting to implement bringing back Mothers Morning Out for the 2015/2016 year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2014

My child excelled in every subject and scores extremely high on all standardized tests including PSAT, SAT & ACT exams. Also named a SC Junior Scholar & selected for the Duke Tip program. Small classes allow for individual attention if needed. Not a lot of distractions from learning. Well worth every penny!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2014

I think this school is the best school I have gone to. It has helped me so much in the past 5 years that I have been going to CCPS to a really good school


Posted February 4, 2014

A completely caring school - love it! I couldn't be more grateful for what Coastal Christian Prep has to offer through the teachers, staff and the leadership. The classrooms are spacious and completely equipped with every learning resource! Plus, a full football field(work-out room for the athletes) and numerous play areas which are age appropriate. Coastal Christian Prep is impacting the community with tomorrow's leaders who have strong integrity and character. Thank you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

My children have recently started their 2nd year at CCPS and it has been an amazing experience for our family. Form the small class sizes and the loving, caring, and one on one attention they receive from all of the staff and volunteers we know they are learning daily from books and life lessons. If I had may way at the school I would not change anything. The school environment is warm and loving where the children are allowed to rise to their God given potential and encouraged along the way to open their minds to all aspects of life, culture, religion so that they have the tools necessary to make the best choice to set themselves up for a happy and wonderful life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 29, 2008

My child has been at First Baptist for 5 years. It's a warm, caring environment. The teachers have a passion for educating in a Christian environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2007

I could not be happier with 1st Baptist Church School. It has great leadership, teachers, students and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2007

My child has attended for the two years now and she is absolutely thriving in the enviroment. It is challenging yet fun for the kids. The teachers are excellent and there is no high turnover or minimum days like you have in public school (no teachers unions to contend with).
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 53%
Black 2% 36%
Hispanic 2% 7%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Media arts
  • Graphics

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Fax number
  • (843) 884-9608

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College preparatory
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Equestrian
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Equestrian
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Media arts
  • Graphics
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

681 McCants Drive
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Website: Click here
Phone: (843) 884-3663

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Mt. Pleasant Academy
Mt. Pleasant, SC




Moultrie Middle School
Mt. Pleasant, SC




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT