Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Students enrolled: 1,325
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
Hi, we are from San Juan, Puerto Rico, my son is in 7 th Grade, we came a year ago, and this is a bless school, the best teachers, my son learned so much, they go that extra mile always to help you. Everything is so organized, so clean. The principal Mrs. Sharon Randall, god bless her for all the hard work, her attention always to details, caring about all the student. Keep the good job. Mrs. Fern√°ndez

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
This has been the MOST frustrating experience. We have had the worst experience here, from teachers that are not understood, to bullies, to a school who for some strange reason is unwilling to move a child from an honors class even when they are FAILING. Absolutely just go someplace else.
3 people found this helpful


Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a community member
Student's test scores are very high. Cario is very safe. Students are really nice and there are always new students, so if you are going to be a new student, it's not a big deal. Teachers seem to really care about the students.

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended all 3 years at Cario, was in all honors and excelled in Band. She loved Cario; which made an easy transition for her in to Wando HS. Cario's curriculum prepares students to the next level -- high school.

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
Cario is a great place for kids! Hard working teachers, administrators, and staff. Great community of parents and volunteers.


Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with huge parent involvement and great admin support for all those involved.

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a community member
We have visited several schools in the Mt. Pleasant area and feel that Cario will be a great fit for our family. The faculty and staff were very informative and helpful.

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Thomas C. Cario Middle School is a great asset to the community. The front office staff is exceptional, teachers are motivating and the students are very excited to help new students.


Thomas C. Cario Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Worse school I have ever seen. They need to get their prioriities straight, have called several times about students bullying and was told they would get to in when they got to me on the list. We came from a state where the schools are rated no. 2 in the nation, where there is a zero tolerance policy for bullies. To those of you who are considering this school, do not be fooled by the 10 rating, look deeper, I wish I had, the younger child who was a straight A student now hates school, has stomach aches, bites her nails and crys every day when she has to go to school.
4 people found this helpful

Thomas C. Cario Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My children have been moved around quite a bit. They have been through many transitions with different schools. My daughter is in 8th grade an says Cario has been her favorite school. My son is in 7 th grade an is in the 504 program. This is the first school he has not had problems with bullies. The teachers have been kind and supportive so far.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas C. Cario Middle School
3500 Thomas Cario Blvd, Mt. Pleasant, SC  29466
(843) 856-4595
Last modified Thomas C. Cario Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas C. Cario Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top