Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-12
Private
Myrtle Beach, SC

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cathedral Hall Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
Free would be nice, but I think you have your facts wrong! Cathedral Hall Academy is a private highschool and is not becoming a charter school. A new charter school in the area is going to be renting the building where Cathedral Hall Academy used to be, but they are a secular public school. Students at Cathedral Hall (in their new location) will still have to pay tuition.

Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This school is really going places under the new headmaster ms. Tanya jackson. She really cares about kids and shows personal attention to each and every one.

Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This place is the greatest. I really love the individualized program for those in the high school program and all the personal attention. I see that the young ones in the abeka program are doing great with Mrs. Lori Lamb. I think that Ms. Tanya is the best principal the school has ever had. She is the greatest.

Cathedral Hall Academy 2

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughters attended Cathedral from preschool thru kindergarten. The teachers and staff were wonderful. However, the school was not well organized and always in need of money. Maybe foucsing on the preschool thru elementary years would be a better direction for the school. What a shame. I hope the gifted and wonderful teachers have gone on to find schools were their talents can really be used and appreciated.


Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
This school has really made a turn around. After a few years of very poor administration they have a new person as principal and they are on the way up. They have a great program and teachers and the younger children have the wonderful Abeka materials and older have the computer individualized program for each student with interactive teaching for each student along with a classroom teacher who monitors the work and answers questions. It is fabulous what can be done for a student. I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to have a lot of personal attention and care. It is also the cheapest school in the area.

Cathedral Hall Academy 1

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
I think that this is a great school, Ms. Tanya, who has a Masters of Christian Education is a great administrator and Dr. Miller and provided a great place of learning for our children.


Cathedral Hall Academy 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a student
I think that so many kids would never make it thorugh high school were it not for a place like Cathedral Hall Academy where you are a name and not a number. Only in the future as we go out into the world will the community see that because of this school even our town is abetter place to live.

Cathedral Hall Academy 3

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughters attended this school for awhile. They where happy to be there and I was happy for them to be there. Unfortunatley over time this school fell apart. Wasn't what it had been and was making any changes for the good! All I can tell you is to DO YOUR HOMEWORK!! Things are not what they seem and even CHRISTIANS will lie! Check into Dr. MIller really is and who really runs this school and why! Is it for the children and to teach the Word of God or for themselves and what they can get out of it!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cathedral Hall Academy
3530 Pampas Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC  29577
Last modified Cathedral Hall Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Cathedral Hall Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top