Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Myrtle Beach, SC
Students enrolled: 972

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carolina Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a community member
Dream it Belive it Achieve it CFE cares about every child. They focus on high achievement for all students. The music department is great including chorus and plays and a Takio /Afican Drum Program. All students are encouraged to be good citizens and participate in community service. The PTO is active and Parents are encouraged to get involved. Techonology is great including a Lego Robotic Team.

Carolina Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a community member
We have recently transferred my grand daughter to this school. They were amazing and made us feel welcomed and right at home. They took their time in explaining all the rules and expectations. Her new teacher was great. She made my grand daughter feel special the moment we walked in. AMAZING!!!


Carolina Forest Elementary School 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I'm new to this area. I've been here for a yr & have been looking for good schools for my son. I've heard from many people that this school is very good.

Carolina Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
My son, currently in 3rd grade, has been a student at CFE from Kindergarten. I could not have asked for a better school for him. We both have loved every teacher we have had so far. Each teacher has really taken the time to work with him. He is in GT ELA this year and I give much of the credit to the great teachers he has had. I've been impressed with the curriculum at CFE. They understand that kids are capable of so much when given the tools and the opportunity.

Carolina Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was reading at a 1st grade level when she started 3rd grade here. We moved from southern NJ. Her 3rd grade teacher here got her reading & she never stopped. She's about to start honors classes in ELA and math at middle school this coming school year. Thank you CFES teachers & staff!


Carolina Forest Elementary School 1

Posted March 31, 2011
- a community member
I was the 5th grader who typed on this page before and I would like to take back what I said abbout 5th grade, it is horble!!!

Carolina Forest Elementary School 1

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
I think people should see this school in a childs point of view which is in 5th grade.I am a straight A student that came from NE area two years ago, I loved the teachers where we used to live and never had a problem before coming to this area. I feel that this school has horrible teachers, if you are intrested in going to this school I ask you please to reconsider, or just keep an eye on the gym teachers and the 4th grade teachers. But if you have a child going into 5th grade you are in luck because most of those teachers are much better.

Carolina Forest Elementary School 3

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carolina Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My child started in the child development program and is currently a kindergartner. I am extremely grateful for the quality of early childhood education that my son has received. The teachers are very attentive, caring and the curriculum is varied and structured. My child has thrived in this environment and I highly recommend this school.

Carolina Forest Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carolina Forest Elementary School
285 Carolina Forest Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC  29579
(843) 236-0001
Last modified Carolina Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carolina Forest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top