Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy for Arts/Science/Technology 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
The Academy is school that is innovative, student-centered, and is majors based. Students choose to come to study one of the nine majors offered, in addition to their academic subjects. The Academy faculty, staff and students are like a family. Students can feel safe while engaging in a rigorous curriculum.

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a community member
This school is a unique learning environment that inspires student to maxamize their academic potential. The real world applications make learning rigorous and relevant and inspires students to do their best work first time, on time. Students have gone on to do very well in various endavors after and have continued to perform well in an continue high levels of performance in bot 2 year and 4 year institutions. AAST is a great schol for students who want to work hard to achieve life goals that will serve then long after their time at AAST,


Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
i have never been to any other school that has made me feel the way the academy does. I graduated in 2009 but the friends that i made there are still the most important people in my life. I just got dont watching the senior ceremony on DVD and cried harder this time then i did then because i miss the academy and the teachers so much!

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Words cannot adequately describe all that the ASST is, and the profound effect this wonderful environment has upon our children. AAST students get a first rate education in a caring environment that allows them to be who they are providing they act responsibly and with respect for others. Administration, faculty and staff treat students (and parents too if they choose) like family. My child has blossomed and moved on to college and will excel because she had the privilege of attending the Academy for Arts, Science and Technology. It does what an educational institution should do and much more.

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
My son has loved attending the AAST & has grown academically in leaps and bounds. He has always had an idea of his future education and has been able to hone all of skills toward his goal. He is in the Pre-Engineering classes since being a Junior, now that he is a Senior he is still working towards Engineering and has his future well in hand. We have been so pleased at all he has done and how well the school has been able to assist with all of the Teachers.


Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
I love the concept behind this school, to help our children ready themselves for their chosen career. The staff is so nice and willing to go the extra mile. Thank you all so much

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I love how i get to spend so much time in my major doing what i love. the teachers are a lot more hands on and helping. And our building, it's amazing.

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
My school is the best because it's preparing me for the career, can your high school do that? Also it isn't a school, it's home, a haven, an escape from your outside life. This school does more than teach. It builds a strong foundation to built upon for life, to not only benefit me, but my future children, and their children, and so on.


Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I love my school because it is a great opportunity to get experience in a field that you are interested in entering.

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
I love this school because its like a fresh start. So many new people that I have met, its so exiting.

Nearby schools

Academy for Arts/Science/Technology
895 International Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC  29579
(843) 903-8460
Last modified Academy for Arts/Science/Technology is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top