Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. James Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
We entered SJE at the end of the last school year. Everyone was wonderful with helping my child acclimate. The school is large but it doesn't feel that way. The staff is friendly and so are the students. I have been volunteering at the school and have had contact with many of the students. They are happy and enjoy learning. That says a LOT about a school.

St. James Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 boys that attend and they are so happy - feel love, appreciation - getting the one-on-one attention, always, and they are so successful.


St. James Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at SJE and have been very pleased with the excellent teachers and the gifted/talented program. The GT teacher is just wonderful and sets such a great example for our students and fellow teachers! I can't say enough about her; my child's education has been enhanced by her talent to effectively reach/inspire children. The pick-up and drop-off procedures have drastically improved to the point where there is hardly any wait time. Thank you!!! The principal and staff do a great job to ensure the safety and well-being of all students. I would like to see more creative projects and service learning opportunities for our students. I would also like to see the students having more fun; for axample, creative learning projects and presentations. SJE is a happy/safe place for our children to learn.

St. James Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My child attended school at SJE for 5 years. He loved it overall and the teachers were wonderful.

St. James Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
We LOVE this school! My daughter attended SJE and received such a nurturing and challenging education. THanks to all the wonderful teachers and staff!


St. James Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
St. James has such a friendly atmosphere. You feel right at home as soon as you enter the doorsl My child LOVES going to school everyday.

St. James Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
My son has better grades in his test, so i have to give a hand out to his teachers, and if you are reading this well...... I say this is the geatest school my son has ever attended!

St. James Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
Now that the second grade is coming to end, I want it to be known that my daughter excelled in her school work and at home. I do have to give Ms. Georgia Burroughs full credit for exceptional work with my daughter.


St. James Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
I am proud and pleased to send my children to this school, however, the school has to communicate better via newsletters, flyers or a voice response system to enable busy parents to be aware of events.

St. James Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
There's always room for improvement with childrens concerns. SJE is a great school and I would strongly recommend it to anyone concerned about their child's education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. James Elementary School
9711 St James Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC  29588
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (843) 650-8220
Last modified St. James Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top