Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
I love this award winning school! My kids love it here! Staff if experienced and all seem to truly love their jobs.

Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a community member
I LOVE MY SCHOOL!!!! What these people have been saying is mostly true, but the ONE STAR REVEIW is RIDICULOUS!!! In the past years, we have been updating our school, trying to get a good reputation, AND WE DID!! i am a fifth grade student, and I have Nikki Mock as my home room, the best teacher for writing, reading, and just plain FUN!! Ms Jones, social studies and math, is one of the best educators i know!! She is a social studies fanatic and she loves her kids! The over all school is one of the best in the country, LITERALLY!! We are one great big family, and thanks to that, we have a national blue ribbon, the highest honor a school can get!! I love our teachers, especially Ms. Williams in second grade, they love their kids and wouldn't trade the world for them. Our curriculum soars!! We have an average of an A/B school, and if you ask me, we are the best in SC!! We have also won awards for that, FYI! The only thing about our school that i don't like, is the food. I suggest lunch box, except for Fridays, pizza days. THE PIZZA IS THE BOMBDIGGEDY!! Yup, I just said that!!


Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend HHE. This school is wonderful! Janet Vaughan (Principal) is absolutely wonderful--she knows the children by name, and works very hard to support the teachers and staff. She is very visible, always available to speak with parents, and has formed a first-rate staff. This past year HHE was in the top 4% of all SC schools. The entire staff is dedicated and caring, and the the PTO is VERY involved. Parental involvement is highly encouraged here. I can speak for 3 areas: my children attend HHE, I work at HHE and I am a PTO Board Member. Highly recommend this school.

Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My child is completing her fifth year at Hammond Hill. Although the school is old, it outshines other nearby elementary schools! The teachers are all so caring and prepared! Communication is excellent between teachers and parents. Many improvements have been made under the leadership of Mrs. Vaughan. She is visible during school hours and at all school events, and always greets with a smile. I can't imagine sending my younger two children anywhere else!

Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2005
- a parent
I have a child in the 2nd grade & one in kindergarten. We are very pleased with the school, the teachers, & staff. Mrs. Devine is a winderful Kindergarten teacher - and has done a wonderful job of making my son's transition into school a very positive experience for us. Mrs. Pair is also very dedicated & doing a wonderful job challenging my daughter to live up to her personel best, both academically & in her conduct. I am very happy to be an active member of our PTA & work with a great group of parent volunteers & school staff. I, too, think that Ms. Vaughn is going to be a wonderful asset to our school & am looking forward to working with her over the next several years as my children grow throw elementary school!


Hammond Hill Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This is our 9th year involved with Hammond Hill Elementary. Thus far, we have had very few complaints. In the past, Ms. Marshall and Ms. Walters have been wonderful to work with..I am sure Mrs. Vaughan will be just as competent. A lot of changes have accured in this school over the years, but for the majority of the time, they all have been positive. Do not let others try and dissuade you, find out about this school for yourself. If your child knows how to behave, there should never be a problem.

Hammond Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2005
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at this school and I have to say it has been nothing but a positive thing for her and my family...Mrs. Devine and Ms. Castricone have taken so much time with her to help her through kindergarten...just wanna say thank you to everyone there and thanks for the suport you have shown my child and me as well in the decisions I have made about her academic performance...thanks so much...Delia Aleman.

Hammond Hill Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2004
- a parent
Hammond Hill Elementary is by far the worst atmosphere for a child in the Aiken County School District.In the 3 years my child attended she was retained in the first grade and diagnosed with a learning disability as well as ADD by the second grade.Now I have moved her to a new school where her standardized test scores have improved and she has made A-B honor roll for an entire year as well as other honors.I am very disappointed that I bought a house in a school district that allows teachers to make diagnoses that they are not qualified to make.Not to mention that the Hammond Hill teaching staff is overrun with teachers that really are burned out and need to retire!I would suggest to anyone seaching this area as possible relocation to either check into private schools around the area or just don't move here at all!

Nearby schools

Hammond Hill Elementary School
901 West Woodlawn Ave, North Augusta, SC  29841
(803) 442-6170
Last modified Hammond Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top