Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
3-12
Private
North Charleston, SC

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eagle Military Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
My son went to Eagle for 2 years...i wish it was still open. We really need it now that we have arrived in the mid teen years. Please Colonial Green .....find a way to re open the school. Whatever mistakes lie in the past, learn from them and keep moving forward. I would howeverr suggest starting at 8 am vise 7 am as a concession to parents rhat have to drive from afar.

Eagle Military Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a community member
Eagle Military Academy was a small school for boys with a very high academic success rate the lowest Sat score was 1200 . For 15 years many went from this small school to collage or the military. Many are now very successful. Their also were weekly field trips and interactions with other small schools. Communication between the school and parents was excellent. Today there are over 100 young men who have been impacted positively and have successful careers or went on to collage. The school did not have a sports program because it was to small but it had excellent academic and discipline along with a lot of one on one support for the students the focus of the school was discipline and academic excellence. Every parent is made aware of that before entering the program. Most of the students who wanted to be involved in sports did so in community sports programs. The school was fully commented to its students an have many student who have moved on to college and military service.


Eagle Military Academy 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
First get anything said or agreed to in writing. Promises made regarding financial agreements mean absolutely nothing to the operators of this establishment. They continued to make promises to both our son and myself they never had any intention of keeping. Second If you do not see it, it is not there. again management has big dreams but either has no idea how to carry them out or is so unorganized that they are incapable. Sports do not exist so there is no chance for the kids to interact with other children outside of this small school, or learn to solidify into a functioning team. These are both critical developmental skills needed for a well rounded young adult to succeed in life. The plus The two consistent instructors they employ seam to care more about the students than the bad management. This is the only reason we continued with a second year. Most of the other personnel I was introduced to disappeared before I was able to remember more than a name about them. Communication with parents has not improved since day one. Again Employees were brought in to correct this problem, they too left fairly quickly.

Eagle Military Academy 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
Fck Col. G, he doesn't know how to teach sht to smell. He's a lier too!. He'll trap you financially. Don't do it!!

Eagle Military Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
Eagle Military is a wonderful school! I, too, am not sure what those other "parents" are talking about. We ALWAYS have access to our son's classrooms and are able to speak with his instructors and/or Col. Green whenever we want to. There is great communication as long as you are involved with your child's educational and behavioral development. The instructors and Col. Green all keep us informed whenever there is an issue with our son or whenever there is "general" information we need. There has not been an instance when we tried to get information about our son where we were unsuccessful. As far as the copies of the workbooks are concerned, these are given to keep the costs low and to make it so the child is able to write in the book. These are great tools that help the child learn the material as opposed to "faking their way" or being pushed through the school system. I highly recommend EMA to any and all children, not just to those with disciplenary or academic issues. Try it! I guarantee you will love it! S. Alston


Eagle Military Academy 5

Posted December 20, 2010
- a community member
Not sure waht school these parents are talking about just about alll the teachers at the Eagle military academy have over twenty years of military service to our country. Let me say that there are many reasons our academy is a great school, but first It is a acadmic and behavior training program. 1. registration is only 100.00 dollars not 1,000 as stated by who ever. also there is no cost for uniforms as long as you return them at the end of the year in good condition. 2. There is little time for Playtime as you say because we are wroking very hard on our academics and training. The Cadets do gave fun just look at our website or come by and see for your self. 2. Parents came come to the academy anytime and view the claesrooms or acativites. 3. There are Camreas in evrey part of the school. and any parents can see what going on anytime. 4. Eagle Military is not a place for babies or parents who wants there child to treated as such. 5. Our academy will be 10 years old this year many have come and now serve as leaders in our nations military. there is no billying at eagle. We development Our cadets into great citizens and leaders. Our website is Eaglemilitary academy.com

Eagle Military Academy 1

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
Not what is seems to be. A $1000.00 registration fee and a $5500.00 tuition we received copies of workbooks instead of real workbooks. Then a $25.00 per month "volunteer fee". No play time. Would NOT recommed...

Eagle Military Academy 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Eagle is not a great school. I have experienced extreme disorganization and complete lack of professionalism to say the least. They is a failure to communicate with the parents effectively and shun the idea of the parent checking up on the classes. The administrators have never served in the military. They discourage the children from telling the parents if they are being bullied.


Eagle Military Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
dont waste your money. they promise the world to get you in and get your money then when you want the help they remind you they arent a reform school for troubled youth. Their teaching practices are questionable and when I tried to put my child back in public school i was told that the classes and 'credits' from there could not be used. What a mess, waste of money, time and energy, a great disappointment considering what your told in the beginning

Eagle Military Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Eagle Academy is a great school for young men who need more one one support. Upon entering the school They let parent know where your son test in math english and other subject and supports them to get caught up on there work before they are allowed to move forward. My son caught three grades in two years his behavior improved and now is in collage with a 3.4 aravge thank you eagle for working with him...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle Military Academy
7154 State Road S-10-2028, North Charleston, SC  29418
(843) 873-8800
Last modified Eagle Military Academy is a Private school that serves grades 3-12
Eagle Military Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top