Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Charleston School of the Arts

Public | 6-12 | 1025 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 4, 2013

Unfortunately, this school as gone down hill. I don't know if it's due to a new principal, new admission policy or what, but I am very disappointed and my child will not be returning next year! I know of several other families who are not returning as well. My biggest complaint it the complete lack of accountability from the teachers and administration. Do not expect ANY response to a question, concern or request from ANYONE! You can copy the teacher, guidance, principal, assistant principal...no one will take any responsibility at all! Depending on your child's major, the quality of arts education can vary drastically. Never mind the scandals, like teacher getting arrested for having sex with a student at school! Near weekly LOCKDOWN's because of "police activity in the neighborhood" - the school is located in a notoriously bad area. But sometimes you won't get a call about the lockdown...or your child's bus will just not show up and you will never get an explanation....it goes on and on. Seriously, think twice before sending you kid here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2013

As a student who actually attends School of the Arts, I think it is a wonderful school with wonderful staff, and one of the best places to get an education in South Carolina! I dont think it is fair for a "parent" to talk negatively about such a great school that they have never spent an eight hour school day in. Yes, the school might be in a "bad area" (not even that serious) but any child should be lucky to go to school in the nice facility that was recently built. Has a child ever been hurt due to something that happened in the "bad area"? No. Lockdowns do not happen weekly and I would know because I am actually there 180 days each school year. Every school has its slip ups, but that should not override all the good things that have happened at SOA through out the years . Just because a parent found SOA unsuitable for their child shouldn't make it okay for negative comments to be left about School of the Arts that may turn away other intrested parents/students from such a great opportunity. SOA has made me into a better musician, student, and overall person and I am thankful for that! The school has NEVER failed to amaze ever since I began my journey there.


Posted June 4, 2013

Hi, I am a student here at the School of the Arts and my letter is regarding to the review that is under mine. I first off want to say that our school is not going "down hill". Actually I have to say, I think our school is moving in an amazing direction. We have had a lot of change in our administration, but it's the best its ever been. the teachers and staff here work tirelessly with all the students making sure they achieve their best. These teachers want the best out of all their students and nothing less. Yes, the scandal here was very sad, but when the administration found out about the situation they took the necessary steps to bring that teacher to justice. Our school isn't in the greatest location, but where else are you going to build a million dollar facility. there's just no other place. unless you want to be 45 minutes outside of Charleston. I feel very safe at this school and know that these lock-downs are necessary to ensure our safety. I am sorry that you have these feelings for this one of a kind school. I can personally say this school has changed my life completely in more ways than one and I thank it for that.


Posted October 9, 2012

The best private schools out there pale in comparison to this exceptional example of academic excellence supported through an intense program of the arts. No place will you find a more talented cadre of young people in place filled with positive growth opportunities, a highly dedicated staff who focuses on the success of each student and an administration able to connect with parents in a mutually cooperative and useful way. Given the popular notion of the demise of the public schools, SOA stands as a shining example of how a well managed school, with a common focus and understood purpose, can be highly successful. If you have the opportunity to have your child selected to attend, grab the chance! There is a real reason that so many students dream of being accepted. This is an amazing school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2011

If you are looking for a "public private school" with very little diversity in its population of students, faculty and staff, then this is the school for you...!!! There are no minority teachers and one or two administrators. The focus is definitely on the artistic ability of the student with very limited course offering. Foreign language is not offered until 8th grade, whereas other top middle schools in the area starts in 6th grade. Exploratory classes of the other majors are not available since you can only have one major. My gifted and talented child is a vocalist, instrumentalist (strings) and artist. I have to find other outlets to involve him in. The new school is state of the art. Overall, the teachers are okay, the administration okay, the academics okay and the students okay.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2011

Great middle school. High school the students' passion should be their art. Not a high school for athletes or the average teenager.


Posted February 8, 2011

Outstanding School. Extremely competitive. Challenging academics. Students are very well prepared for college in both arts and academics. Students are very accepting and supportive of each other.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2010

My daughter loves the school environment and the great artistic freedom they are given. We are zoned for some of the best schools in SC, but we are very glad that she has chosen to stay at the School of the Arts. The new facility is absolutly amazing!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2010

Student have to have high grade to get excepted and be well above average in whatever major they are ezxcepted in. This school will not let someone who slacks off go anywhere, you have to earn the money to pay for everything yourself and maintain a profesonal misdemener whenever/where ever. This school is amazing in every aspect of the word.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 23, 2010

I would like to address the review written on June 24, 2009. I doubt the accuracy of the review because the 'student' starts with an error about the location. This school is not in a rural area. It is definitely urban, approximately 2 miles from City Hall in an area under redevelopment. I have had the pleasure of knowing the original principal, several of the students and a fair number of parents from this school. The parents of my acquaintance are all the sort of concerned parents who would require high standards of the school, not only for the educational issues but also for safety and other environmental issues. When this school was in the planning stage, the development was watched with tremendous excitement and enthusiasm. Charleston County School District and the faculty and staff of the the school have surpassed the community's expectations.


Posted February 19, 2010

Great middle school program. Only for high schoolers who are not into sports and who are absorbed in their major. My daughter in dance loved it. My son in piano hated it. Not the right fit for all students. Lots of other good options out there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2010

This school offers exceptional educational opportunities in a caring, student centered environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2009

This is a great school and you won't be able to find another one like it anywhere! We are currently about to move into our new building that has many state of the art classrooms. The major rooms are massive and offer everything an upcoming artist needs.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 4, 2009

In the words of Mr. Smyth; who said it the very best. SOA is the very best school for a creative hard working student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2009

There's no other school like this one. Everyone has an arts major beginning in 6th grade, and everyone is empowered by that. Furthermore, the arts and academic teachers are outstanding, and the arts experiences are extraordinary. Only about 25% of the students who audition get accepted. This is really a great place where talent and vision create the future!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

This is is everything you want in not only the arts but also in academics. Both are put on a very high scale of importance at this school. I just love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2009

SOA is an amazing school... although there are some faults in sanitary through out the school capmus, soa is cuirrently building a new campus across the street with fencing, greenery, a tennis court, an amazing theater, dance workshop and a costume wearhouse! This will be amazing. Ontop of this new school, we all have amazing teachers who excell in teaching extra than any other school in the district depending on their grade level. Each teacher spends their time on helping kids excell their best everyday but yet provide enoung disipline to keep the class under controll, to make progress, but yet feel like your best friend. SOA ins a fabulous school with outstanding PACT and SAT scores. I recommed this school for any creative mind with the elegabiltiy to learn and enjoy school. GO THEATER!
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 24, 2009

Although this school is great for students wanting to excel in arts, I don't think this is a good school for learning. First, the school is located in a rural area where most houses have broken windows and broken doors.Sometimes it's really scary there. The school building is not clean. 6th graders study in trailor classrooms, which isn't that bad, but when it rains it's a chaos. Also highschool boys tend to take advantage over middle school students. I was a former student who transferred to Cario middle.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 15, 2009

My daughter is a new 6th grader at Charleston County School of the Arts. This is her first experience in public school and she LOVES IT!! In addition to receiving top of the line instruction in her art area (band) she is receiving first rate academic instruction. I would say it compares with and even possibly supercedes the private school she attended from K5 - 5th grade. We LOVE SOA!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2008

I think School Of The Arts is a AWSOME school that any creative student will love
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 70% in 2013.

164 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2013.

164 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Science

The state average for Science was 66% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
89%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 78% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
99%
Writing

164 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 71% in 2013.

157 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

157 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

157 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 69% in 2013.

157 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

158 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 70% in 2013.

161 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

161 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
97%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 71% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 74% in 2013.

161 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

All Students98%
Female97%
Male98%
African-American95%
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White99%
Subsidized meals90%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled99%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Non-migrant98%

Math

All Students95%
Female95%
Male94%
African-American85%
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White96%
Subsidized meals90%
Full-pay meals95%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled95%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English94%
Non-migrant95%

Science

All Students92%
Female91%
Male93%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White94%
Subsidized mealsn/a
Full-pay meals92%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled94%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English91%
Non-migrant92%

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female96%
Male100%
African-American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White100%
Subsidized meals92%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled99%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Non-migrant98%

Writing

All Students98%
Female99%
Male96%
African-American95%
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White99%
Subsidized meals95%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled98%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English98%
Non-migrant98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the South Carolina Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
African-American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White98%
Subsidized meals91%
Full-pay meals97%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled98%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Non-migrant97%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
African-American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White99%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English99%
Non-migrant99%

Science

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
African-American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White98%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English99%
Non-migrant99%

Social Studies

All Students96%
Female95%
Male98%
African-American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White95%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals96%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled97%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English96%
Non-migrant96%

Writing

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
African-American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White100%
Subsidized meals91%
Full-pay meals100%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled99%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English99%
Non-migrant99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the South Carolina Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White98%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals98%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled99%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English98%
Non-migrant98%

Math

All Students96%
Female98%
Male93%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White96%
Subsidized meals92%
Full-pay meals97%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled97%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English96%
Non-migrant96%

Science

All Students95%
Female98%
Male88%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White97%
Subsidized mealsn/a
Full-pay meals96%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled95%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English95%
Non-migrant95%

Social Studies

All Students98%
Female96%
Male100%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White97%
Subsidized mealsn/a
Full-pay meals97%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled99%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English97%
Non-migrant98%

Writing

All Students99%
Female99%
Male100%
African-Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White99%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English99%
Non-migrant99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) to test students in grades 3 through 8 in Writing, English/Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science. The PASS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the South Carolina Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

The state average for English/Language Arts was 91% in 2013.

154 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % level 2, 3, or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the High School Assessment Program (HSAP) to test grade 10 students in English/Language Arts and Math. The HSAP is a high school graduation requirement. The HSAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 2.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

English/Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
African-American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White100%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals100%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English100%
Non-migrant100%

Math

All Students99%
Female99%
Male100%
African-American97%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian/Alaskan Nativen/a
White100%
Subsidized meals100%
Full-pay meals99%
Disabledn/a
Not disabled100%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English99%
Non-migrant99%
Scale: % level 2, 3, or 4

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the High School Assessment Program (HSAP) to test grade 10 students in English/Language Arts and Math. The HSAP is a high school graduation requirement. The HSAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficiency level 2.

The different student groups are identified by the South Carolina Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

163 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
95%
Applied Biology

The state average for Applied Biology was 55% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 80% in 2013.

152 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%
English I

The state average for English I was 77% in 2013.

152 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Mathematics for the Technologies 2

The state average for Mathematics for the Technologies 2 was 67% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Physical Science

The state average for Physical Science was 60% in 2011.

162 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 95% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%
U.S. History and Government

The state average for U.S. History and Government was 57% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: %D, C, B, A

About the tests


In 2012-2013 South Carolina used the End-of-Course Examination Program (EOCEP) to test middle and high school students in Algebra I, Mathematics for the Technologies II, Biology I, English I, US History, and US History and Government. The EOCEP provides tests in high school core courses and for courses taken in middle school for high school credit. The EOCEP is a standards-based test program, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of South Carolina. The goal is for all students to score a C or above.

Source: South Carolina Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 79% 53%
Black 14% 36%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 1%
Hispanic 3% 7%
Two or more races 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students participating in free or reduced-price lunch program 12%N/A57%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Rose Maree Myers
Fax number
  • (843) 529-4991

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Girls sports
  • Tennis

Arts & music

Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1600 Saranac St
North Charleston, SC 29405
Website: Click here
Phone: (843) 529-4990

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Morningside Middle School
North Charleston, SC



St John Catholic School
North Charleston, SC


Palmetto Scholars Academy
North Charleston, SC




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT