Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Ridgeland, SC
Students enrolled: 543

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgeland High School 1

Posted July 20, 2013
- a parent
This is a horrible school for students seeking a post secondary education. Most of the students at this school have poor academic and discipline records. My child was previously enrolled in schools in West Virginia and Florida. Needless to say, the schools in West Va and Florida were at least 5 years ahead of the Beaufort Jasper Academy For Career Excellence. There is a NOT a school for students trying to prepare for a future quality college education. However, if you like ghetto schools with a lot of cursing, lack of discipline, and unpopular administrations, then this is the school for you. Otherwise, if you happen to drive by this school, press the gas and keep driving! Do not stop!

Ridgeland High School 2

Posted May 08, 2010
- a student
I think ridgeland high school could use alot of improvements inside of the school. Everyone wants to be the princple around the school. Its hard to learn in class because of the other students who wants to act up, like they dont have any home training. If i had a choose of going to another school i would proudly be apart of an beufort county school, just to get a better edu.


Ridgeland High School 3

Posted November 01, 2009
- a student
What I've failed to witness is the lack of extra curricular activities. To me, everything is basically revolving around sports and the band. How about a drama club, book club, art program, etc. If they do have these programs, it needs to be advertised more to get more attention. Let's face it, there are a lot of students who are not interested in the sports field. So why not have programs in which all of the students can enjoy and be apart of.

Ridgeland High School 2

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeland High School 3

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
I think they need to focus more on the education and dicipline rather than the cuteness in the media and the uniforms. The uniforms make some of the kids feel uncomfortable or like everyone is looking at them. They should be a little more loose with the uniforms and focus on making the education and decipline better. In my opinion they are just wanting to be more and more like Thomas Heyward Academy and they need to realize that they are a public school. Nobody cares if they have another color cami or tank top on underneith their shirts, and how about some casual days in the year...that would be nice. I do admit this year (2009-2010) they are more focused, so far, on the education. Thats what matters anyway. Keep improving...you getting up there!!


Ridgeland High School 4

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeland High School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
School has vastly improved over the course of three years. Test scores has gone up and more qualified teachers are employed in the district. I am happy to know that the qualifications of a substitute teacher has also been increased to a college degree or some college is required. For so long the district had been employing just about anyone with a pulse and I am happy to know that they've increased the bar for those who teach and impact our dear children. There is room for improvement but the school is on the right track.

Ridgeland High School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2008
- a community member
The direction of the school district frightens me. Though two new facilities have been built, administration seems to not know what to do in terms leading the schools. In addition, with the influx of international teachers, faculty and staff don't have the student's best interest at hand. Serious overhaul needs to be done to the staff and administration, as well as a great deal of programs need to be offered to help this school/district perform to par standards.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeland High School
250 Jaguar Trail, Ridgeland, SC  29936
(843) 717-1500
Last modified Ridgeland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top