Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Castle Heights Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
I could not disagree with the last review more. CHMS is not progressive other than it is a new building equipt with technology. The Principal is an excelent statistics game player and that is what wins state awards. The classes are poorly taught, particularly language arts. THese kids can't distiguish an adjective from an adverb! The Band has consistently been at the bottom of the district in competitions, and the sports teams are poorly coached and the most losing in the league. The building sure is pretty, but what goes on inside, not so much.

Castle Heights Middle School 5

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
The Castle Heights of old is long gone. The current Castle Heights is a progressive, save and enjoyable place for students to learn. I have never seen such caring, knowledgeble teachers. Ms. Kane is one of the finest principals in the Southeastern United States. Expect your child to prosper under her leadership.


Castle Heights Middle School 4

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
The negative reviews this school is getting is absurd. SHOW me a perfect middle school! My daughter attended Castle Heights and had a great middle school experience. She encountered none of this bullying that is being discussed and was challenged in advanced classes by top notch teachers. She is now in high school and is excelling thanks to the wonderful education she has received there. Middle school is a tough age. Yes, there are going to be some issues with that age group but the principal runs a tight ship and is on top of any problem that arrises. Dont let the reviews of some disgruntled parents fool you. My experience through the years has been that the parents that give these types of reviews are the parents of kids who have gotten in trouble with their behavior or have not been able to cut it with good grades and they need someone to blame other than themselves or their children. Give the school a chance. Go meet the administration and teachers and you will see how well it is run.

Castle Heights Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
This school is about as bad as it gets. Yes the outside is nice looking but the inside is far from good. Kids are teased and bullied without intervention until it is to late. Then even the kid that is bullied is suspended because of being pushed to far and finally taking up for themself. Teachers can not control the class and they think telling a kid to ignore anothers insults and bullying is "helping". All I have to say is that the prisoners are running that prison.

Castle Heights Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
this school is an good school i let mii child go here becasue i like the teachers they alaways have a smile on their face when i come in they help me get things done and they make sure what they say is done is done.......great school!!!!!


Castle Heights Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
The so-called advanced classes were on the same level as the slow classes in third grade! Bad curriculum. The uniform is a very extraneous and unexplained as being useful to anybody. Lunch is very late in the day and too short to eat anything. It feels like a jail, with way to strict punishments. The teachers do nothing to stop harassment even if they are looking right at the student being harassed. They also scoff at these claims and say nothing is wrong when asked by parents. Left after only a few months, highly disappointed. Do not be fooled by the new exterior and the act of friendliness, as all is not as it seems.

Castle Heights Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Castle Heights Middle School 2

Posted August 02, 2006
- a student
This school has sports that you will love.football,backtball and all kinds. the math is easy to all. all the classes is easy.


Castle Heights Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
We love this school! I have two children attending Castle Heights and we love it here! The teachers are top notch and the administration is always there for you. No school is perfect, but this one comes pretty close.

Castle Heights Middle School 1

Posted December 15, 2005
- a parent
Pitiful! Just plain pitiful! Having just moved here from another part of the country, it is apparent that Castle Heights Middle School is better serviced as a crowd control facility. The 8th grade honors science and english programs are lacking in productive learning. There is no homework or graded test results that I have seen in 5 months of school. Classrooms are disruptive to the point of where my previous 'A' student has no pleasure in her academic studies. Sincerely, review this school before moving in the area. The campus is impressive, but the learning is sub-standard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Castle Heights Middle School
2382 Firetower Rd, Rock Hill, SC  29730
(803) 985-1400
Last modified Castle Heights Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Castle Heights Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top