Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a teacher
RRMS is a wonderful school. The faculty and staff are nurturing, and they love their students. They have a quality faculty that maintains high expectations of their students and themselves. You won't find a more welcoming front office staff, and the guidance staff is the best bar none.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
RRMS is a great school. They teach pretty well, Performing Arts & Athletics are awesome, and they disipline well. there are VERY FEW fights.


Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and students that I work with are AWESOME!! I look forward to coming to school everyday!

Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
I love Rawlinson Road Middle School because we treat each other like family. Our school is very welcoming. Every adult in the school strives to get to know the students on a personal level while helping each student reach their full potential. During advisor/advisee time, students meet in small groups with a mentor who can get to know them on a more personal level and support them throughout the year. We also celebrate our students' birthdays, good character, academic and athletic success. For these reasons and many many more, I am proud to be a Rawlinson Road Raider!

Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
The faculty is outstanding and caring! The students are AWESOME-talented,athletic, and academically curious.


Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
I love Rawlinson Road because there is always a positive atmosphere when you enter the school. The office staff is great.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Our school has teachers and administrators who nurture the students without fostering dependance. They teach responsibility in a loving and caring way. The teachers engage their students by individualizing their teaching to meet the learning styles of their students. The teachers offer to come early and stay late to tutor their students. The teachers and administrators give their time to take students on out of town field trips to enhance learning. They build lasting relationships with the students; when they graduate to high school they visit.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Rawlinson Road Middle School is a great school because we do what is best for children. Our teachers work tirelessly to make sure our students are safe, healthy, happy, and are learning. We have a wonderful, caring guidance department, friendly and courteous office staff, great custodial staff, caring cafeteria staff, and administrative staff the cares about kids. Our teachers are devoted, hardworking, generous, life-long learners that truly care about making our learning environment the best it can be for kids. We are the 'Raider Nation!'


Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
RRMS is a great place to work and a wonderful school. We have a very caring and nuturing atmosphere here where students needs are a priority.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
We have a great faculty, and wonderful students. The music department turns out talented young musicians who love performing!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rawlinson Road Middle School
2631 West Main St, Rock Hill, SC  29732
(803) 981-1500
Last modified Rawlinson Road Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rawlinson Road Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top