Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Rawlinson Road is a great Middle school. We are very Happy with the level of education.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 4

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
I love rrms. The teachers and staff are incredible. My only complaints are in the lunch menu/ items served. What happened to having a hot nutritional lunch. Nachos,pizza, burgers,etc. are okay but not every day.


Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a teacher
RRMS is a wonderful school. The faculty and staff are nurturing, and they love their students. They have a quality faculty that maintains high expectations of their students and themselves. You won't find a more welcoming front office staff, and the guidance staff is the best bar none.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
RRMS is a great school. They teach pretty well, Performing Arts & Athletics are awesome, and they disipline well. there are VERY FEW fights.

Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and students that I work with are AWESOME!! I look forward to coming to school everyday!


Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
I love Rawlinson Road Middle School because we treat each other like family. Our school is very welcoming. Every adult in the school strives to get to know the students on a personal level while helping each student reach their full potential. During advisor/advisee time, students meet in small groups with a mentor who can get to know them on a more personal level and support them throughout the year. We also celebrate our students' birthdays, good character, academic and athletic success. For these reasons and many many more, I am proud to be a Rawlinson Road Raider!

Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
The faculty is outstanding and caring! The students are AWESOME-talented,athletic, and academically curious.

Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
I love Rawlinson Road because there is always a positive atmosphere when you enter the school. The office staff is great.


Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Our school has teachers and administrators who nurture the students without fostering dependance. They teach responsibility in a loving and caring way. The teachers engage their students by individualizing their teaching to meet the learning styles of their students. The teachers offer to come early and stay late to tutor their students. The teachers and administrators give their time to take students on out of town field trips to enhance learning. They build lasting relationships with the students; when they graduate to high school they visit.

Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Rawlinson Road Middle School is a great school because we do what is best for children. Our teachers work tirelessly to make sure our students are safe, healthy, happy, and are learning. We have a wonderful, caring guidance department, friendly and courteous office staff, great custodial staff, caring cafeteria staff, and administrative staff the cares about kids. Our teachers are devoted, hardworking, generous, life-long learners that truly care about making our learning environment the best it can be for kids. We are the 'Raider Nation!'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rawlinson Road Middle School
2631 West Main St, Rock Hill, SC  29732
(803) 981-1500
Last modified Rawlinson Road Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rawlinson Road Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top