Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rawlinson Road Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
while understanding that these children are students, they teach them how to respect themselves as well as others.... they stress respect.

Rawlinson Road Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
you can see and feel the compassion, empathy and caring attitudes that the teachers and staff have for these children. Some teachers go out of their way to make sure the children are successful and understood.


Rawlinson Road Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
RRMS not only teaches academics, but they teach the children how to be successful adults and human beings. They stress honesty, integrity and fairness in every day situations.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
This school has an outstanding special needs program. The teachers are attentive individuals that reach out to the children and not only teach them, they care for them. The music department is awesome as well. Great school, great teachers.... only complaints, lunch program, a higher quality of food is necessary, more healthy choice are a must. Nachos, pizza and such are not a good every day choice.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Rawlinson Road is a great Middle school. We are very Happy with the level of education.


Rawlinson Road Middle School 4

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
I love rrms. The teachers and staff are incredible. My only complaints are in the lunch menu/ items served. What happened to having a hot nutritional lunch. Nachos,pizza, burgers,etc. are okay but not every day.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a teacher
RRMS is a wonderful school. The faculty and staff are nurturing, and they love their students. They have a quality faculty that maintains high expectations of their students and themselves. You won't find a more welcoming front office staff, and the guidance staff is the best bar none.

Rawlinson Road Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
RRMS is a great school. They teach pretty well, Performing Arts & Athletics are awesome, and they disipline well. there are VERY FEW fights.


Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers, staff, and students that I work with are AWESOME!! I look forward to coming to school everyday!

Rawlinson Road Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
I love Rawlinson Road Middle School because we treat each other like family. Our school is very welcoming. Every adult in the school strives to get to know the students on a personal level while helping each student reach their full potential. During advisor/advisee time, students meet in small groups with a mentor who can get to know them on a more personal level and support them throughout the year. We also celebrate our students' birthdays, good character, academic and athletic success. For these reasons and many many more, I am proud to be a Rawlinson Road Raider!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rawlinson Road Middle School
2631 West Main St, Rock Hill, SC  29732
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (803) 981-1500
Last modified Rawlinson Road Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top