Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
The teachers for my son's first grade class was #1 in my group. She was always willing to go the extra mile. The great part is that it didn't stop with just her allot the staff I have had a great experience with.

India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school my children has ever been enrolled in. I am originally from Washington, DC and moved to South Carolina with my 3 boys early 2014. My oldest son has been diagnosed with ADHD from the time he was 3 years old and his former schools (5 schools total) had absolutely no idea what to do with him. His grades were slipping due to his behavior and the behavior was always looked over as just another bad seed. To make a long story short the teachers and staff at IHES worked diligently with my son and I to get him back on track and focused on his academics. They showed a genuine interest in my baby and know that he is a bright young man for that I will always be grateful.


India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
IHES is hands down the best elementary school in Rock Hill. I have three children there this year and they're all being taught at their individual levels. Each student is just as important as the next, and the teachers truly care about each and every child. There is no worry if your child needs a little extra help, or maybe they are more advanced than the current curriculum. The teachers do such a great job at assisting those that need a little help, and they also find ways to keep children more advanced challenged and growing. It is truly a wonderful, safe environment. The students are also very respectful of their teachers - proof that they feel safe and taken care of.

India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
India Hook is an amazing school with a wonderful staff. My daughter has some medical problems and everyone has not only been made aware but have helped her feel more confident. She is an advanced reader and loves going to school. As beautiful as it is to the eye to look at, inside the children are receiving a top notch education.

India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
This school has Smartboards in every classroom, a beautiful library, and excellent teachers. Everything from the traffic flow to the PTA is run in such an organized and thoughtful manner - my son and I feel blessed to be part of the IHES family.


India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended this school this past year, and we loved it! The staff is very well respected by the students, so there did not appear to be a lot of disciplinary issues. We wil miss this school so much now that we have moved, and hope for the best for everyone there. They were all such a blessing in our lives!

India Hook Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
We moved to South Carolina about a year ago. My son previous grades at his old school were B's. He is currently a straight A's student and LOVES to go to school each day. The teachers and staff are very nurturing at India Hook. Teachers encouraged and challenged the students to do their very best while maintaining a fun and exciting atmosphere. I highly recommend this school for anyone moving to the Rock Hill area.

India Hook Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Wow...State of the art technology. My daughter really excelled in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

India Hook Elementary School
1656 Twin Lakes Rd, Rock Hill, SC  29732
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (803) 985-1600
Last modified India Hook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top