Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
I love gable. Everyday i come home i say somthing excelent about this wonderfull school and i never want to leave. I am in the sixth grade and i cant wait for the other things ahead at this school. You make alot of friends and you get to enjoy the best teacher of school wide. I love Gable Middle and I never want to leave this school EVER

L. E. Gable Middle School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
The entire school culture at Gable is excellent. All 3 of my children just rave about assistant principal Mr. Hughes. He is so friendly, but does an outstanding job keeping students in line. I appreciate him being there and also the great job the others and the teachers do also.


L. E. Gable Middle School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. The principle Mrs. Bush is so caring and devoted to the students.

L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
Gable is an excellent school! My child has attended Blue Ribbon schools in the past and Gable ranks right up there with them. Gable has motivated my child. He is excited and happy to go to school everyday! The work is academically challenging, the class sizes are relatively small, and the teachers really seem to care. The school keeps you informed of what is going on and is run very efficiently.

L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
my kids go here every day and they say it was graeat at their school and they learned alot


L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
As a family who has moved around every few years and who has experienced other schools and districts, I can honestly say that Gable is one of the best schools we've ever experienced. The teachers are superior! They challenge the students to reach their highest potential. We have never had difficulties with moving to other schools after having attended Gable. The teachers prepare the students for any challenge. The administration is awesome. The principal is somewhat inexperienced but has proven herself worthy of the position. She has grown with each year she has been with Gable. In my opinion, there is no finer school!

L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
Excellent administration that sincerely cares about the success of the students. L.E. Gable is very fortunate to have Ms. Bush as their principal. She is very dedicated and works very hard to help the kids succeed academically as well as learn to make good choices in life.

L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a parent
Gable is a wonderful school. Mr. Hughes has been there for a long time and he is wonderful for the school, as are the others.


L. E. Gable Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
this school is nice they are always putting the students first

L. E. Gable Middle School 3

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
Several concerns: children locked outside after school is suppose to be open in the mornings -no supervision. Teachers do not respond in a timely matter, and in some cases not at all. very limited communication with parents. Seems to be lack of strict leadership overall-administrative as well as between student and teachers.

Nearby schools

L. E. Gable Middle School
198 Otts Shoals Rd, Roebuck, SC  29376
(864) 576-3500
Last modified L. E. Gable Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top