Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mccracken Middle School 1

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
I had my 2 kids going to that school and find the principal extremely careless about the needs of her students and loves to suspend everybody who falls out of the norm. Very fast to suspend for little things like "dam it" Too, many rules like kids getting punished if they are late if not there by exactly 7:51AM. If you have to drive your child to school you have to sometimes speed to make it in time so your child does not get punished! Suspension is also used to punish the parent. Kids get beaten up there and all that is done is to suspend everybody, even the victim! This school is nothing more than a military camp or a leaner form of a prision! Great school to be in if you want to surrender your rights and freedom. Oh, do not forget your child is not allowed to question the statements or the materials that the teachers are teaching even what they teach is documented to be wrong! You better off to find a nurturing environment somewhere else!

Mccracken Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a 7th grade student,she loves this school ,the teachers are wonderful,they always give their best for better teaching.My daughter was a good student,but now she is much better.Thank you very much to all staff that makes this possible.


Mccracken Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a 7th grader at Mccracken Jr High, and she really loves this school and so do I. The teachers are very nice and they excell in teaching in my opinon. My daughter is still maintaing an A average. Also Mr. Courtney the 7th grade conselor is excellence in his field of work he is sooo nice, and the principle Ms. peach is nice too. So far all my daughter's friends are sweet kids too. And last but, not lease Ms. Shelia, the front desk secretary is wonderful doing her job too. The policeman they have at mccracken works very well with the kids. They understands him and he understands them, and that's a good thing.

Mccracken Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It's my son's first year but I am very pleases with the teachers and staff. They truly care about our children

Mccracken Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. She has made a lot of friends and the teachers are wonderful. You can always email them about a problem or concern you have about your child. I absolutly love Dr. Courtney. He is a great guidance counselor. They have a lot of opportunities for students there and the parents are involved. Go Eagles!


Mccracken Middle School 4

Posted March 21, 2007
- a parent
McCracken Junior High seems to be preparing well my 8th grader for high school curricula.

Mccracken Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
Like most parents, we were concerned when our oldest child matriculated from Jesse Boyd Elementary to McCracken Junior High School as a seventh grader. That was in 2004-2005, he is now a ninth grader and it is the 2006-2007 school year. He has had a truly fantastic experience. An average student academically, good student athletic and 'Mr. Personality' in nature, he is the perfect well rounded student. The teachers, grade level guidance counselors and principals are all top notch individuals. I highly recommend McCracken Junior High School to all parents. We have experienced no bullying only warm caring faculty, staff and students. Our fifth grader wants to skip sixth grade and go to McCracken next year because of the fantastic experience that his brother has had! We will miss McCracken in 2007-2008 as he goes to Spartanburg High School. However, we will return in 2008-2009. GO EAGLES!

Mccracken Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
My child loved this school. He was so excited to be getting uot of elementary school. I recomend this school to everyone. Students are free and the are still obeying rules ever day. The dress code is fantastic. There are no drugs here and this school provides many opportunities. Last year my son was able to go to Australia, Hawii, and New Zealand, and China on a trip, that for that experience was at a great price. There are almost no 'bullies' and the standards in acedemics are very high. My child came out with all A's. The teachers give your child the help they need and devote sfter school time to you chhild to tutor them if they have any questions.

Nearby schools

Mccracken Middle School
300 Webber Rd, Spartanburg, SC  29307
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (864) 594-4457
Last modified Mccracken Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top