Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Christian School & Daycare

Private | PK-12 | 11 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Summerville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $155,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 18, 2014

Our son has attended three years now and we HIGHLY recommend Faith Christian School. Our son is so far ahead of other children his age in public schools, currently only in 1st grade, though is surpassing 2nd and 3rd grades in public school system. The small classrooms provides the ability of the teacher to devote more one and one time with the students. The teachers really care for their kids and LOVE their jobs. The Headmaster started the first year our son did, so we do not know how it was previously, though had heard poor things, though have heard nothing but positive things from the current leadership.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2014

We only have been at Faith for fourth and fifth grades. Communication between school and parents is dismal at best. Classroom environment can be interpreted as hostile because communication is one-way from teacher to student. Students MUST do what the teacher says, there is no discussion or exchange of ideas between students and staff or it is interpreted as being disrespectful. Teaching staff plays favorites and gives out discipline inconsistently. To sum it all up, public school attitude with a large sticker price, save your money and go elsewhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2011

our son has gone here for 3 years. this school allows a kid to be a kid. the older grades look out for and treat the younger grades with respect and patience. a great campus with good leadership
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

One star is far too much praise for this "school" . All I can do is beg anyone considering this place to run away. I paid a small fortune to bring my child up in a christian learning enviroment and all I can say is the lack of quality teachers and supervision as well as caring or compassion ruined my childs life. They rope you in by coming across as wonderful christian caring staff. The behavior and actions I witnessed is anything but. I am sorry I bought it and hopefully you parents who read this do not either. There are much better genuine christian schools in the area, please keep searching and researching. I wish I did than maybe my child would not be in intense therapy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2009

Great school for my daughter. Moved here from out of state 6 years ago. Daughter did not like the public schools here, she had been in public school in the other state. She got a great education at Faith, got to play sports and is now graduating with a great Christian foundation. Just wish the school would get bigger to accommadate more choice of classes and other sports.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2008

My child receives a quality Biblical Worldview education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2008

Great School, just no daycare when school is closed
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 91% 53%
Black 7% 36%
Hispanic 1% 7%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:10
School end time
  • 2:45
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Rev. Douglas H. Wolfrath
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Block scheduling
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

337 Farmington Road
Summerville, SC 29483
Phone: (843) 873-8464

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Tiny Tots Tech
Summerville, SC





Ridge Christian Academy
Summerville, SC



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT