Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Newington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Dorchester county schools are awesome! great football. My son attends newington. He loves his school. I cant wait till he is old enough to play football!

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Newington Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
great school, poor parking and drop off route

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Newington Elementary School 3

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
This past school year was my daughter's 1st year in a public school setting. She had been attending private school and wanted the chance to go to a school where her neighborhood friends attended. Newington was an experience. Quite a different atmosphere than that of her old school. I will say that it took some time before she warmed up to the teachers and vice versa. Valid effort was made to make sure that the transition would be good for my baby. Newington has so much more to grow before I would consider them being 'Palmetto's Finest'.

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
i would like to say that Newington is wonderful. My child has been here since K. He is now in the 5th grade and about to go to his next level of education. I would like to commend Mrs. Gunter & Mr. Pye, my son's has done so well this year. The school is wonderful . thank you Newington for my son's elementary education.

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Newington Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
Thank God for Newington Elementary! What a wonderful school! The leadership and teaching abilities of the staff members there are above and beyond what one could hope to find.

Newington Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
Newington is a wonderful school for your children to attend. There is a warm feeling of acceptance and genuine concern for a child's well-being. Everyone there really loves each and every child and they all work hard to make sure the students know that. What a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Newington Elementary School
10 King Charles Circle, Summerville, SC  29485
(843) 871-3230
Last modified Newington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Newington Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top