Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Sumter, SC
Students enrolled: 130
 

5 stars
Based on 61 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

63 reviews of this school


St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
After researching and prayerfully considering other schools in the area, we truly believe St Anne is the best school for our kindergartener. Our son enjoys school and being part of the St. Anne family. It is evident that the principle, teachers and staff are caring and committed to helping the students grow both academically and spiritually. As parents we love the structure the school provides and the positive impact that the St Anne's community is having on our son. Highly recommend this school!

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
St Anne is a great school. The curriculum is challenging, and the children get individual attention based on his/her learning needs. The principal, Kristi Doyle, is caring yet firm. She is open to parental suggestions. My kids are in sixth, third, and kindergarten. We have been at St Anne since my oldest daughter was in kindergarten. Of note, we are not Catholic, but we feel that St Anne is the right school for our children.


St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
St. Anne School has the best environment, curriculum and offers wonderful opportunities for our children. I have three children currently attending and all started in kindergarten. The faculty is not only concerned about the education of my children but also rewards and encourages Christian values and behavior. I have witnessed many acts of kindness from the students that go to our school and notice how thoughtful the students are to other students in different grades. Our two middle school children have taken part in many academic competitions and JV sports through the high school. The Principal and Vice-Principal make sure that the school is run efficiently, professionally and in a loving manner. My kids always feel comfortable coming to either of them to discuss any concerns or questions they might have. St. Anne is a school that is family oriented and our family has made many friendships for life!

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
This is the first year my kids attended St Anne. The first thing I noticed that was truly impressive was that the principal knew every child's name in the entire school- even the new ones! The curriculum is challenging, but affords students the opportunity to excel-particulary with small class/grade sizes. The on site before and after school program and hours are great. No need to worry about transportation options. The rates are about the best in town, especially for families with multiple children. The tuition is affordable and the education and support is worth it.

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
We are new to St. Anne and South Carolina. We could not be happier with our choice. Even before the first day of school, the principal and staff went over and beyond our expectations to make sure our children were comfortable and excited about starting a new school. In fact they are still excited about going to school everyday. St. Anne has an incredible staff, caring environment, high scholastic standards, loving and involved parents which all combine to make this a wonderful place for children to excel.


St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
St Anne Faculty and staff are truly interested in my daughter's success. They encourage and model respect for their students and for each other. Students are engaged in their learning process that is being provided.They provide a positive learning environment that strives to develop critical thinking and lifelong learners.

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
St Anne is an awesome school. Our child has been there for three great years. We have over a 30 minute drive one way and we think it is worth every mile! The teachers and faculty encourage the children to do the right thing even when no one is looking. This is one of the best gifts any child can receive. Every day our child goes to St Anne he is being educated in both his mind and his heart. The staff at St Anne puts their best foot forward everyday and that is what every parent dreams of. Thank you St Anne Catholic School.

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
St Anne Catholic School is the obvious choice for quality education for the following reasons: 1) high academic and religious education standards, 2) dedicated teachers, 3) outstanding principal, and 4) and strong parent involvement. Small class sizes ensure individual student attention. This is why our 3 school-age children are at St Anne.


St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
We have 2 children at St. Anne School, an 8th grade girl and a 2nd grade boy. Our 8th grader has been at St. Anne school since she was in kindergarten. Of all the area public and private schools in this area, we feel St. Anne has been the best choice we could have possibly made for our family. The teachers and faculty truly care for the intellectual and spiritual needs of every child as an individual. They always take time out of their busy day to talk to parents and children whenever a question or need arises. With the support of St. Anne School, I am confident our 2 children will grow up to become caring, confident and responsible individuals with strong moral values and character. Thank you St. Anne School.

St Anne Catholic School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
St. Anne's Catholic School is THE best choice for my children. The teachers, staff and parents work well together to provide all students with a quality education. As a military family or a family that has lived in Sumter for generations, I have found the education to be top notch and one of the best that we have experienced. I have both elementary and middle school children. St Anne's is preparing them to be well educated, motivated and compassionate high school students and adults. Great job!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Anne Catholic School
11 South Magnolia Street, Sumter, SC  29150
(803) 775-3632
Last modified St Anne Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Anne Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top