Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
excellent School, Excellent staff too! I have to move to Simpsonville and my kids have to go to a different school and i still suffering because the move.

Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff help make Brushy Creek an excellent school!


Brushy Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
It's a wonderful school with caring administrators and faculty!

Brushy Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Brushy Creek has an awesome staff and great support from its parents/community!

Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent parent participation, excellent PTA, great teachers and administration


Brushy Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Great principal!! Wonderful, experienced, teachers!!! Super PTA and parent support!!

Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
Mrs. Krawczyk is a very special teacher. I believe it takes many elements to make an exceptional school - and this one has everything in place. Thank you - Brushy Creek.

Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
Best Elementary School In Greenville County!!!!!! Mrs. Washington and all the teachers are wonderful!


Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Dee Washington is one terrific principal. She really 'protects' all of our children while in her care. The teachers are great! Really a parent approved school! So honored to be a part of Brushy Creek Elementary.

Brushy Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
My son went to Brushy Creek for 4th and 5th grades and now my daughter has been here for K5 and 1st grades. We have been very happy with the school and teachers. My only wish would be more programs for advanced students besides 'challenge.' The principal, Mrs. Washington, is superb - she knows EVERY child, and most parents, by name. Overall a fabulous school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brushy Creek Elementary School
1344 Brushy Creek Rd, Taylors, SC  29687
(864) 355-5400
Last modified Brushy Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brushy Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top