Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Taylors, SC
Students enrolled: 804

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2013
- a community member
Mountain View Elementary is a nightmare of a school !!!!!!!!!! My Granddaughter will not attend this school another day. Students seem to get away with anything that goes well not all just the ones that can. AWFUL SCHOOL

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
A school is only as good as its Principal. We have a wonderful School because Mr. Hughes cares about the kids, teachers, and families that attend Mountain View Elementary.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Mountain View is accessible. The teachers are committed to their children. They work together through tough economic times to minimize the impact of budget cuts on their kids and to excel in pioneering vanguard programs such as multi-age classroom learning.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a parent
The principal is supportive of the students, teachers, and parents. He makes sure the student and teacher are a good fit and listens to parent concerns. The multi age classes are a wonderful alternative to a traditional classroom. Multiple field trips (more than other local schools) enhance the learning experience.

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
MVE is such a great school, we can not afford not to lose any of the great teachers!!!


Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
MVE is such a great school!!! Teachers and staff are wonderful..

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Mt. View is a fine school if you are local but after moving and seeing what is outside of SC it is very discouraging. Yes, Mr. Hughes is nice and knows his students but that does not mean my child is getting the education he needs. School is dismissed far earlier than other elementary schools in this district (2pm) and the end of the school year is a joke. There has been little taught or learned since spring break due to the slack and almost arrogant attitude displayed by many staff. Attendance is not taked past Awards Day in May. At the end of the school year, my child watched movies and played outside for over 2 weeks. That is unacceptable! There is a major lack of communication there, too. I'm giving it one more year before we go private.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
I could not ask for more. Mountain view is a wonderful school. The principl, Mr. Hughes, is amazing with his students. He cares for every child and knows every child by name (amazing!) I highly reccommend this school.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
This is a tig-er-ific school. Mr. Hughes and the teachers are wonderful, they care and it shows. Everyone is so friendly, I have never seen a school that had so many parents involved in their childs education. It makes me proud to be part of such greatness!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
6350 Mountain View Rd, Taylors, SC  29687
(864) 355-6800
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top