Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Travelers Rest, SC

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
I'm so disappointed that my child's elementary school years were spent at Heritage. It seems that it was one negative experience after another. There are some good teachers there, there are also some really terrible ones. I finally pulled my child's enrollment after I was informed the teacher had cursed in front of the class on two different occasions, as well as "sits in her chair and texts on her phone all day". This was just the tip of the iceberg. I can think nothing good to say about the five years we spent there. The new principal, Heather Hester is a large part of the problem IMO. I know all schools have problems, but Heritage has a long way to go to be the great school they say they are.

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My kids love it here! Teachers are super nice and challenge students! Everyone is very approachable and helpful.


Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
Heritage is a fantastic school. I have two children that attend and I'm very involved. The teachers are wonderful and they have great academic programs. I love Heritage!!!!

Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I dearly love all the teachers @ Heritage Elem.

Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a teacher
It is a very welcoming school with wonderful students and awesome teachers!


Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a community member
Heritage Elementary is the most child centered, appropriate learning enviornment. It is the best place for children to learn not only basic skills, but life skills! I love to walk around the campus and see the happy atmosphere!

Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a teacher
I have been teaching at Heritage for a number of years, and both my older children have attended our school. My youngest will, as well. The International Baccalaureate program alone makes Heritage one of the top schools in the area. Besides that, we have a remarkable faculty and staff, great community support, and wonderful students. Heritage is a great place to be!

Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Heritage has great teachers and a wonderful Extended Stay program.


Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
I feel that this school is a 4.5. My daughter has excelled wonderfully since attnding Heritage. The curriculum is so more advanced compared to her previous schools. Great job on a great education for mine and others child.

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The staff their are great and they really put the children first.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Elementary School
1592 Geer Hwy, Travelers Rest, SC  29690
(864) 355-6000
Last modified Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top